Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect central location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Located up quiet side street, it amazed us every morning to find ourselves opposite Notre Dame within a couple of minutes ! Brilliant location and staff couldn't have been more helpful; suffering with sprained ankle and had ice on arrival every evening. Perfect for Roland Garros also as direct metro line ! Within 5-10 minutes of lift to st michel RER line for direct access to airport . Couldn't think of a more perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location - dubious air conditioning

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Notre Dame - all of the Paris city center is walking distance
Lovely hotel in fantastic location. As is expected in Latin Quarter very small rooms but very nice. Only hitch is an apparent pattern of failing air conditioning. Our room was stifling. They very graciously relocated us in another Melia hotel that was also lovely. Amazingly quiet location in the heart of the latin Quarter. Wonderful staff. If the weather is cool I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very small rooms but clean and fresh

Posted May 6, 2017
Fantastic position Paris close to the metro and lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Excellent Hotel with attention to detail

Posted May 2, 2017
From check in to check out we felt home away from home. The staff took good care of us doing things like providing a chocolate in our room every night, umbrellas when it was raining, fresh water infused with fruit in the lobby, and ice when asked. We didn't have the correct plug adapter for our electronics, but they let us use one of theirs for our entire stay. Very quiet place to unwind but just a block away from the action of the Latin quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby and a very short walk to the metro. Metro was a great way to get around the city.
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and willing to provide guidance. Antonio not only provided tips but gave us a history lesson on all of the various bridges. The hotel is clean and the breakfast has a nice assortment of various foods. I would absolutely stay here again, it's centrally located with close access to the Metro and Notre Dame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Latin Quarter Paris

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Please don't push a better room for more money on us too much. It made us feel a bit like maybe our room was going to be sub-par. It wasn't.
Location: You can look out the window and see the steeple and tower of Notre Dame. The Seine is right there, Louvre and Orsay are within walking distance.
This was a last night stay after traveling for 2 weeks. The hotel is in an excellent location for Paris sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Convenient to Notre Dame and beyond

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was really nice. A varied assortments of pastries, meat, cheeses, juice plus hot eggs, bacon and sausage.
Cons: We would have liked to have had a clock in the room. Otherwise perfect.
Location: Walk to Notre Dame, to the Marais area and a little West to rue de Buci area. Tons of restaurants, bistros and cafes.
The hotel is beautiful, it was originally a house. The reception was great, small welcome gift in your room, breakfast was wonderful. Full breakfast available or small. And the food was very good. We had a nice size room for Paris standards and very comfortable. Desk, honor bar, TV, tea kettle for coffee or tea and nice size closet. It was very quiet and clean. The people at the front desk were very helpful and had good advice. We would definitely stay again. 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful small European hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location tucked away on a side street but just a few blocks from so many things to see do and eat. Excellent attention and advice from guest services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel - excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Will return - Good rooms - clean, comfortable, nice size, toilet and shower, kettle and fridge Courteous staff Location - could not be better - metro, RER, attractions, eating out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were a little stiff. The location was perfect. The staff was delightful.