Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Location and service.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel an location are perfect, but where this hotel shines is on the service and friendliness of the front desk, bell and room service staff. Paris and it's people are great, do not be intimidated by the language, come and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Only a few french words will open all the doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Good Hotel centrally situated

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Melia Royal . Good breakfast, close to most of the tourist spots, Staff were very friendly and helpful,
4 out of 5
by TONY from Boston

Nice small place

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA ca

Close to shops and others places

Posted May 10, 2016
At the hotel the staff were awesome !!! The bar attendant was very pleasant !! My husband and I had a great time. I would stay at this place next time . 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel well located for al the main areas

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: All as above
Cons: Breakfast a little expensive so we had this elsewhere
Location: Close to Seine, Eiffel Tower and Champs Eylesses
Hotel was excellently located for all we wanted to do. Good restaurants, cafes and shopping near by. Hotel staff great at reception, bar and cleaning room. Facilities a good standard and we would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff and decor
Location: Eiffel Tower, l'Arc de Triomphe, Crazy Horse, Seine, shopping
We chose this hotel because we were watching Dita at Crazy Horse. It was such a short walk so great for glammed up gals in our dresses. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and well presented. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. The location is super convenient for lots of Parisian tourist sites and for shopping. Metro only round the corner for longer distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby England

Great hotel in fantastic location for site seeing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, everything you need for a city break. Good continental breakfast with lots of choice of food. Location is great, a few steps to the end of the road and you can see the Eiffel Tower just over the river. Overall, a really nice hotel, which was a pleasure to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very clean and welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
A very highly recommended hotel in an ideal location for sight seeing and metro links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower and Seine.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Room temperature - was too warm for me!
Location: Close to the Seine not far from Eiffel Tower. Alma metro stop about 100m away.
Excellent hotel in great central location in Paris.
4 out of 5
by william from london

Enjoyable visit

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable short visit.Hotel location excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful Room fine though not that large Bar area friendly One defect was that sound proofing between rooms not good enough. Hotel are aware of this issue but change not easy.