Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

great hotel in central location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: breakfast was too expensive. mattress was too hard.
Location: good location at pint de l'Alma. A short walk to Eiffel Tower and Musee d'Orsay, Les Invalides......
Great hotel in central location. Only 2 issues really : breakfast at 28 euros is a bit steep. Also mattress on bed was hard as a rock. However, we enjoyed our stay, the staff were pleasant, room service was very good and facilities were all as one would expect at a 4 star level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to land marks

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very close to the majority of main land marks in the city. Hotel staff were very welcoming! Very nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Melia Royal Alma, safe and close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our destinations.
Cons: Noise level of the air conditioner. Leak under the sink and dirt behind the toilet bowl.
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, to Metro Stations, and Bateaux.
Stayed for five days/four nights. Location is excellent: can walk to Eiffel Tower, close to Metro, close to Bateaux at Pont de l'Alma. Staff were very helpful, kind, attentive, and speak English. Unfortunately the air conditioner in our room was very noisy and we also noticed a leak under the sink. Did not bother to alert staff but informed them when we checked out. It appears that they know about the noisy A/C in that side of the building. After the walks and the tours, one will surely fall asleep albeit the noise!!! Be aware that there is City Tax per day and per person; I was caught by surprise. I love Nespresso coffee.... there is some available in the bar for 4 Euros each!!! Other than some of the negative feedbacks here, we enjoyed our time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great boutique hotel in one of the best upscale locations in Paris. Its within walking distance to the Eiffle Tower, George V and Champ-Elysées. I upgraded my room for an extra €20 per night. Room was large with modern clean bathroom and all the amenities. Best of all, it was so quiet. The Staff, from the front desk people to the bar and kitchen personnel speak English and go out of their was to accommodate you. I will stay at Melia Royal Alma The next time I visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to everything
Enjoyed our stay, all the staffs are polite & accomodating. It's close to everything that I need to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Location and service.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel an location are perfect, but where this hotel shines is on the service and friendliness of the front desk, bell and room service staff. Paris and it's people are great, do not be intimidated by the language, come and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Only a few french words will open all the doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Good Hotel centrally situated

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Melia Royal . Good breakfast, close to most of the tourist spots, Staff were very friendly and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA ca

Close to shops and others places

Posted May 10, 2016
At the hotel the staff were awesome !!! The bar attendant was very pleasant !! My husband and I had a great time. I would stay at this place next time . 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel well located for al the main areas

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: All as above
Cons: Breakfast a little expensive so we had this elsewhere
Location: Close to Seine, Eiffel Tower and Champs Eylesses
Hotel was excellently located for all we wanted to do. Good restaurants, cafes and shopping near by. Hotel staff great at reception, bar and cleaning room. Facilities a good standard and we would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff and decor
Location: Eiffel Tower, l'Arc de Triomphe, Crazy Horse, Seine, shopping
We chose this hotel because we were watching Dita at Crazy Horse. It was such a short walk so great for glammed up gals in our dresses. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and well presented. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. The location is super convenient for lots of Parisian tourist sites and for shopping. Metro only round the corner for longer distances.