Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful, safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I believe my favorite part of the hotel was the lady working the desk. I probably interacted with her at check-in for a total of 5 minutes. She then
Cons: The cable was a little lacking. Mattress was so HARD- sorry.
Location: Very central and easy to navigate and walk to everything.
I found the hotel to be very centrally located. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I had read other reviews about the size of the rooms but I found it better than average. Would definitely stay here again. Staff also spoke perfect English- I speak little to no French and was worried about that. A non-issue. Wi-Fi was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

great hotel in central location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: breakfast was too expensive. mattress was too hard.
Location: good location at pint de l'Alma. A short walk to Eiffel Tower and Musee d'Orsay, Les Invalides......
Great hotel in central location. Only 2 issues really : breakfast at 28 euros is a bit steep. Also mattress on bed was hard as a rock. However, we enjoyed our stay, the staff were pleasant, room service was very good and facilities were all as one would expect at a 4 star level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, room a little small but very comfortable and nicely furnished. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Not so great for local restaurants but very good for accessing tourist areas (e.g. Eiffel Tower, the river, Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to land marks

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very close to the majority of main land marks in the city. Hotel staff were very welcoming! Very nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Melia Royal Alma, safe and close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our destinations.
Cons: Noise level of the air conditioner. Leak under the sink and dirt behind the toilet bowl.
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, to Metro Stations, and Bateaux.
Stayed for five days/four nights. Location is excellent: can walk to Eiffel Tower, close to Metro, close to Bateaux at Pont de l'Alma. Staff were very helpful, kind, attentive, and speak English. Unfortunately the air conditioner in our room was very noisy and we also noticed a leak under the sink. Did not bother to alert staff but informed them when we checked out. It appears that they know about the noisy A/C in that side of the building. After the walks and the tours, one will surely fall asleep albeit the noise!!! Be aware that there is City Tax per day and per person; I was caught by surprise. I love Nespresso coffee.... there is some available in the bar for 4 Euros each!!! Other than some of the negative feedbacks here, we enjoyed our time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great boutique hotel in one of the best upscale locations in Paris. Its within walking distance to the Eiffle Tower, George V and Champ-Elysées. I upgraded my room for an extra €20 per night. Room was large with modern clean bathroom and all the amenities. Best of all, it was so quiet. The Staff, from the front desk people to the bar and kitchen personnel speak English and go out of their was to accommodate you. I will stay at Melia Royal Alma The next time I visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to everything
Enjoyed our stay, all the staffs are polite & accomodating. It's close to everything that I need to see.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from United States

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were good. Had a leaky sink that was reported but wasn't fixed so we had water on the bathroom floor. Word of advice - unlike the US, fire code requires appropriate accommodation for the number of people in the room so this has to be reserved appropriately or you will be in for a sticker shock when you have to change/upgrade rooms.