Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business or pleasure great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location, super friendly staff, nice lobby. Room a bit tired, carpet a bit used as well as curtains which take away some of the clean aspect. Otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff throughout the hotel. Location great for a host of sightseeing with Notre Dame 20 minute walk and Eiffel Tower about same
Cons: Room heating control
Location: Shops on the doorstep with Galarie Lafayette about 10 minute walk. Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame about 20 minute walk in opposite directions along Seine
Everything was almost perfect. Great friendly staff, lovely room and surroundings, located perfectly for shopping and sight seeing. Great breakfast and choice. Drinks expensive as to be expected in a Parisienne hotel - E44 for 2 gins with a shared tonic and a Malibu and pineapple. Only downside it was too hot in the room. Like a sauna and no air con working. Opening the window fixed the heat issue but outside noise meant it had to be closed before sleep. Would still recommend and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff on reception were lovely, helpful and polite. €28 pp for breakfast was a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Near everything and good price. ........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Central location and convenient to get to many attractions! Room is small with basic essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely kind staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Melia is located near many of the sight seeing in Paris. It's a great value. Also the staff are vey kind and competent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hexham

Great

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Great central location. Very comfortable. Great helpful staff. When we go back to Paris we'll definitely book here again. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but not a four star hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: I was in a room on the 4th floor and the heat was blasting constantly. The thermostat did not work and the only way to control the temp was to open wi
Location: It is a great location - probably the best thing about the hotel. A block from the Tuileries and on a quiet street
Perhaps it was just my room or the 4th floor in particular but the overall experience was only OK. The walls are thin - I had no trouble hearing the guy in the room next door and he wasn't talking loudly. In fact I could hear him sigh - there was just no insulation between rooms. The heating control also did not work. It was February and it was cold outside but the entire floor was hot and my room seemingly hotter and there was no way to control the temperature. The thermostat was clearly just there for show. So I had to have the window open the entire time. Fortunately the hotel is on a quiet street. The Westin down the street is also a four star hotel and it is considerably nicer and more up-to-date than this one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but very small room

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Small queen room on 1st floor where smells from dining room were pervasive. Carpet a bit worn/dirty. Room was terribly hot but opening windows helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Nice Hote Very good location Small but adequately appointed room Scaff were very helpful I would return here