Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend break. Good location with a selection of restaurants, shops and markets. Nearest metro station was Ternes (less 5 minute walk). Unfortunately when we arrived noticed the room wasn't clean, dried coffee/tea spots near the making facilities and chewing gum stuck under the bedside table (not a pleasant view whilst lying in bed). However the lady serving the front desk, was very friendly and efficiently helped out when our key cards stopped working on two consecutive nights. May consider staying at this hotel again, but it hasn't put us off staying at other Mercure hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to report your experience further to your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide the best service and experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Perfect hotel close to the Arc de Triomphe. Lovely room - good size, very comfy, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

Nice hotel you won't regret it

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It's a nice hotel, except the street is kinda not clean.. But that's really not important according to the facilities you are getting starting from the easy way to get cabs or get into the metro station.. Also having too many nice restaurants around and coffee shops.. Pretty close to shopping area like 5 mins walking in addition to a few nice big named stores right next to the hotel .. The last problem I had was the bathroom that French style that I really didn't like to go into a restroom without a door !!
5 out of 5
by Paula from Australia

Magnifique!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful large and extremely comfortable room! It was an absolute pleasure staying here as all staff were very friendly. The building had good security also. Supermarket next door. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Very good hotel near the arc de trumph

Posted Nov 13, 2015
My experience in this hotel is very good. Hotel is clean, comfort,staf is excellent. I recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked very well for us

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very enjoyable stay for us. The location is nice, across from a market street. It is about 4 blocks to a good metro line. We changed rooms for a quieter room which was handled pleasantly and efficiently. The room change gave us a quiet and comfortable good night's sleep. The room is modern with an open closet and shower design which may not be ideal for all. It may not have quite the level of service as other 4 stars. You need to ask for basic toiletries. We didn't see a bar and the restaurant is only for breakfast. The staff was professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Tiina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Horsham

Great weekend in Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel was really good. Great breakfast. Nice area with plenty of bars and restuarants close by. Metro really close. This will be our first choice if staying in Paris again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet hotel, great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, clean & quiet
Cons: Maid service, refrigerator
Location: Walking distance to everything in central Paris. Found to be a manageable return walk to Eiffel Tower and even the Lourve
I found this to be a nice quiet property during my 4 night stay. Ideal location to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées, both with short few minutes walk. Good selection of cafes nearby hotel and perfectly situated next door to great convenient supermarket. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Only criticisms would be a poorly operating refrigerator in the room, a weird bathroom set up that allows the floor of the bedroom area to get damp and maid service slow to make up rooms. On 2 consecutive days I left my room by 8am and hung "please make up my room" sign out, only to return to my room by 3.30pm to find my room still not made up. On 3rd day Same happened again, so I took in sign and didn't get my room made up. Other wise I found hotel to be a pleasant experience with friendly & courteous reception staff
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located.