Ratings based on 4,540 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent París experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is 5 Walking minutes to Eiffel Tower. Staff is very helpful, even with language barriers. Always did the best to help. Nice clean, comfortable & excellent location. Breakfast is very good. Mr. Bruno is the best! Since we arrived the hotel tools our luggage, help us up to our room and when we left the hotel he walked us to the bus stop so didn't had to carry our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

200mfrom the Eiffel Tower,what more could you want

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff , with very easy check in. Room was very clean and just like the photos with the mini bar restocked daily. Had a problem with the toilet and within five mins of phoning reception someone was up to fix it. Main attraction for this hotel is its location next to the Eiffel Tower. Can't see it from the room but who needs to when you can step outside to see it! Will stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B Bristol

Lovely hotel right next to Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with helpful staff and a great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, staff was very friendly, & it was very close to the trains and Eiffel Tower! The water in the shower was nice & hot. I loved breakfast!
Cons: I wish the door to the shower would close & a tub would be nice. The Nespresso should be refilled with caffeinated coffee. Who drinks decaf????
Location: The RER and Metro trains are close and brought us everywhere. There were so many restaurants! It was beautiful.
The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, the rooms are small but nice, the beds are comfortable. One time there was a misunderstanding and our room wasn't cleaned, but when I called room service about this, someone was sent over right away. The Nespresso machine in our privilege room was a nice touch, too bad they constantly refilled the coffee with decaf though. When I ordered room service, the wrong food was brought to me, but it was changed to the correct dish once I called. The server was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our night at the Mercure.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As I said above, we chose it for the location. Lots nearby. Eiffel Tower steps away.
We flew in that morning and took the Direct Bus 2 from CDG. Lovely day, but the Paris Marathon prevented the bus from stopping just feet from the Mercure. Not the hotel fault. The Direct Bus is very convenient for future trips. The staff was attentive, the room was clean and quiet. With air conditioning. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Very good hotel.......excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing of importance....we did not use the bar or eateries The are lots to choose from just outside.
Location: As above
Had a great 10 days ..... very good location for hop on/hop off bus and bateaubus.......... The air france "direct" buses from the airports terminate at avenue suffren which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel........ Which saves a lot of money on taxi fares......there is always a bus waiting. The wifi is free and flawless. The Sunday and Wednesday morning market at granelle,under the bir hakim metro lines is very close.....and we'll worth a visit. I highly recommend the mercure tour eiffel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia cabada

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower but quiet at nigh

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Small but comfy rooms close to many sights. Very helpful staff. Usually bilingual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro, Cornwall

A fabulous location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is two minutes walk from Tour Eiffel bus stop. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and courteous. Our room was lovely - clean, spacious and comfortable. Because we arrived quite late we decided to have dinner at the hotel. The food was delicious and they mixed an excellent gin and tonic! We could not see the Eiffel Tower from our room, but in the morning when we stepped outside and turned the corner - WOW! We loved our stay and fully intend to come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

area is good

Posted Apr 12, 2017
requested for 2 beds but got only 1. toilet did not function well at first and electricity in our room was on and off for the first hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and overall cleanliness
Cons: Cooked breakfast as not hot but then again enjoyed the continentel version
Great location to explore paris , within 30 minutes walk to the Champs Elysee and Metro and RER stations literally 2-3 mins . Right next to the Eiffel tower and river boat cruises . Hotel breakfast was really good and hotel very clean . Would thoroughly recommend