Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good location

Posted May 28, 2016
Everything fine, very small bathroom but also fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Christophe PIAT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe PIAT Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Tired hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The lobby was quite comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The creamer for the tea/ coffee in the room was topped up during the day.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be refurbished with new carpets and bathrooms.
Location: Convenient location for central Paris. Near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee.
The hotel room was so cramped it was impossible to hang up all our clothes. The room was so small that one of the suitcases had to be left on top of the dressing table and the other case had to be on the floor but we kept tripping over it. The bathroom should have been refurbished years ago and the shower was difficult to use effectively. The carpets were faded. The fancy canopy over the bed was unnecessary and seemed to be a dust collector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Posted May 11, 2015
the hotel is located in the center everything you need.dining,entertaining,shopping .night life. the lobby was old looking but the room is very nice comfort Bath room really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to centte

Posted Jun 1, 2014
had 3 nights stay lovely room bathroom very small very clean nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Nice staff and rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Good location and nice clean modern rooms. Very big bathroom with good shower.
1 out of 5
by Unhappy from Seattle, WA, USA

Small and falling apart

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Tiny tiny tiny tiny. We did not have a microwave in our room so we asked the hotel staff if we could use one of their microwaves in the kitchen and they said no. Water was not draining well in the shower and when I was done with my shower, the soapy water was up to my calves. I would never ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from London

Cheap and chic

Posted Jan 30, 2011
This hotel is very clean and close to the Champ Eylsees shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, small rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2008
This was our first visit to Paris. This hotel had a friendly staff and they were helpful. Rooms were clean and modern furnishings. Bathroom was recently renovated w/ all tile/marble floors/walls, but no shower curtain or door. Water went all over the bathroom area. Rooms were extremely small. Not much room to walk between the bed and the walls. Location was very good. Walking distance to botrh the Arc de Triumphe, Champs Elysse, Trocadero, and Eiffel Tower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2007
room not like on the pictures, very small (felt like staying in elevator), room located on forth floor - key to the room did not work most of the time, had to go back down four floors to the lobby to get new key and claim back the stairs, over and over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Friendly Service - Small Rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2007
Service was fantastic and the hotel staff was friendly. However, the rooms are the size of sardine cans. The only way to turn around in your room is to back out, turn around and go back in.