Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Hotel was very HOT, but close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk
Cons: AC, anyone just walking into the room with out knocking
Beware the AC Unit did not work very well in 221 I looked into the vent and found 2 wine bottles blocking the air flow, it feels like they limit the temp in the room never got below 78 and then on the check out day 3 hours before check out time a guy just opens our door with our knocking while I was getting dressed, we told hotel management and they said that's not supposed to happen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel at Gare de Lyon

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Only improvement they could make : provide for packed lunch at request
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Best location by the train station!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful relief after long train trip from Milan to have hotel so close to train station. Room was minimilist but perfect for us. View was if train stn glass roof - ok! Not too bad a walk to Notredam Cathedral etc but be prepared to walk..... Good location to good eating restaurants and bar food. Patisserie close but closes early! No shopping nearby - hop on hop off bus a fair walk but doable. Great taxi/private car location with no problems to airports (Charles DeGaulle for us). Wish hotels would use much better shampoo and seperate conditioners for women's bathroom needs - suits men ok but not longer hair needing conditioner!! Very important so pls do something Europe on this - not just your hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not value for money, small room.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Room smaller than expected. Extremely hot water run out and my daughter and I hot hurtv every time when taking shower. Not much improvement even staff was notified to fix it. Air conditioner suddenly out of order. No good sleep over the night. Ni value for money. Staff was of poor service. Showing impolite when I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the 'gare de Lyon'

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It's close to the gare de Lyon but far from important places in the city, stay there if you have to go elsewhere in tgv departing from gare de Lyon.
5 out of 5
by DENISE from PORTO ALEGRE

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel localizado junto a estacao de trem e metro
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Vevey

Plus Jamais cette chaîne d'hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in rapide mais incomplet,surtaxe aléatoire, certains clients se sont vu demander que 50% de la garantie qu'on m'a demander, la chambre est ridiculement petit, mal insonorisé, mal isolé, il a plu toute la nuit et l'eau a pénétré par la fenêtre. il vaut mieux pas être 2 dans la salle de bain qui était minuscule. les plombs de la chambre on sauter au matin sans raison apparente. Quand on voit la pub Accord on pourrait s'attendre a des hôtels plus confortable, j'ai payer quasiment 2 fois moins cher dans un Hilton la semaine précédente il y a des bonnes affaires qui n'en sont visiblement pas avec Mercure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenience near Gare de Lyon

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I like to stay near the Gare de Lyon whenever in Paris to use the cheap shuttle to and from CDG Airport and to be walking distance to the marais and all the nice restaurants and shops. The Mercure was conveniently located only feet away from the train station (the buildings actually connect). Staff were friendly and courteous. The room was a good size for Paris. Minibar with a complementary water bottle which is nice. Huge TV and large double bed. Bathroom a little small but fine. My room was showing signs of wear and tear here and there but overall an enjoyable stay. As for rooms facing the street to limit noise from the trains.
4 out of 5
by Richard from England

convenient business hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business. Many meeting places and meeting rooms and spaces for informal working together in the lounge/bar area. Not for relaxing, but very convenient location for the station etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien....mais....

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour bruyant. Nous avons demandé à avoir un lit bébé qui ne nous a jamais été apporté!