Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to everything. Great value. Friendly staff. We choose the express formula for breakfast which was very convenient/delicious pastries. One caveat: there was construction work going on during the day which I don't believe we had been told about. They didn't do work during the night but one morning at 9AM as we were finishing to get ready for the day, we were surprised to hear a drill very close to us (on the other side of the wall!). Had we wanted to sleep in more, it would not have been possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review us on Expdia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the express breakfast formula is convenient and economical if you don't need a complete buffet ! We do apologize for the noise coming from the works. Indeed, our hotel is currently getting renovated to offer you brand new rooms ! It can get sometimes a bit noisy even if we try to make it the more discret.. Thank you again and see you soon ! kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are ugly & disgusting...very noisy at night

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good experience! Montparnass is a good area of Paris but we will not return to this Mercure for sure! It is a two star at the most & far far from a 4 star :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here 3 nights. The location was very convenient, close to metro stations, supermarket and a variety of restaurants and excellent bakeries. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The strange thing is they don't provide you with "real cups" to drink out of, instead they give you paper cups (but upon request, they gave us cups from their restaurant to use on our last day). The beds were comfortable and the showers/bath was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Team Mercure Gare Montparnasse, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, we thank you for your great feedback. Also, be sure that I'll share your negative points with the concerned service. I also wanted to inform you, we'll undertake renovations to our rooms from next month and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent affordability in Paris.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we paid, this hotel was excellent! Easily 4 star. But what took us longer to realize was how great the neighbourhood was. We thought since we weren't in the latin quarter area that there would be better vibes and restaurants in other areas. We searched quite a bit before figuring out that Rue du Montparnasse had everything we're looking for morning cafes and evening restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , we thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Beste regards - Team Mercure Gare Montparnasse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. The room is clean although small. Friendly front desk personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.Sincerely, Team Mercure Gare Montparnasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcr

Close to metro stations +restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Reception staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was great, Overall it's value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, air conditioned rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful and very comfortable, it's close to the subway and restaurants. Only issue I had was with the pushy room service who would walk in at anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Team Mercure Gare Montparnasse, Hotel Management
Dear Client, we thank you for your review. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, however we will certainly share your negative points with our service levels. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, clean and safe

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Awesome value! Hotel was nice, clean and safe. 5 minutes from subway, plenty of restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Team Mercure Gare Montparnasse, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards