Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location, clean, quiet, comfortable. An easy choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
1.Room seling was coming out at the entrance. 2.Foul smell in the corridor. 3.No proper exhaust in the bathroom. 4. Scratch marks and paint coming out on the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Marie-Alix Le Quéré, G.M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to comment your stay, I have well noted the points mentioned and will make sure that they're being corrected right away, We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Surrey

Good hotel in good area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel in an area 10/15 mins metro ride from the city center. Near plenty of cafes and bars to have a good choice of food and drink you could go somewhere different every day. Being just outside Paris tourist area food and drink a lot cheaper.Staff in hotel very good and I wouldn't think twice about staying here again or recommending this hotel. Overall a great stay in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel very close many place. I like the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff-excellent

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The staff. The gentleman at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful he went above and beyond. He helped to make our stay so enjoyable.
Cons: The chance to upgrade when booking
Location: The location was OK. With the underground it was easy enough to get around to main attractions.
The staff were very accommodating, efficient and friendly. Couldn't do enough to help you in any way. The rooms were adiquite but very clean. The breakfast was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loud voices from guest next door

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, metro, small but clean and super nice amenities
Cons: About the loud voices of neighbors
Location: Metro station is close. Big shopping mall is close by, chinatown and St. Anne's church are just walking distances and of course Kentucky and Mcdonald
Everything is good as advertised except for my review of loud voices. Loud voices from guests next door can be annoying especially in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2016
I was very satisfied with my stay at the Mercure Paris Gobelins. Location was ideal - close to lots of restaurants and cafes but very quiet as well. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room did not have an alarm clock and bed could have been more comfortable. Overall, great hotel and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-not for first time France tourists

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here to visit friends in the area. The hotel is very well run, clean, small but very quiet with nice firm beds and excellent pillows. The staff is not designed to help tourists. If you can use the bus and metro you can get most everywhere in Paris in a few minutes. Bus 27 will take you to the Latin Quarter or Notre Dame in 10-15 minutes or one can do it with a good vigorous walk. The hotel is removed from the typical tourist hotel areas in a very pleasant upscale part of the city with plenty of wonderful restaurants and shopping. Delightful morning breakfast for 8E.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great value and location with easy access to subway, resto and shopping. Excellent walking to the seine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reston, VA, USA

Paris, 2 nights

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Comfy bed. Quiet. Clean. Nice breakfast. Close to metro. Recharged phone with USB port in TV. (No 110v outlet, and clerk did not have converter.). I was out and about a lot, so I did not spend a lot of time in the room; but my 2 nights were great. I was on the first floor with view of gated courtyard.