Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Quite, recently renovated.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean room and staff were extremely helpful
Cons: Bathrooms - this hotel does not provide wash cloths to shower with. I am not sure if this is common in France, but this was a huge inconvenience.
Decent hotel, however, layout of bathroom was not ideal. This hotel does not provide wash cloths to shower with. I do not know if this is common in France, but this was very inconvenient for us. Also, it is almost impossible to shower without soaking the entire bathroom floor. The glass enclosure around the bath tub only encloses half of the tub. It is essentially half of a glass panel. Therefore, when you are showering there is not enough glass nor is there a shower curtain to prevent water from pouring onto the floor. This was the biggest problem for my husband and I. We found this to be very odd. On the upside, they do provide breakfast every morning. The breakfast was okay - I found myself eating chocolate croissants, eggs and bacon every morning. Definitely, lots of bread on the breakfast menu! Also, the rooms were quite small, however, we were told that the rooms are considered big for Paris. Overall, it was a decent hotel aside from the bathroom issue. My husband and I ended up having to find our own wash cloths and bring them to the hotel. The cleaning staff had no idea what we were referring to and told us that many people wash with their hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otty Lake

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: a 10 Euro cab ride from Gare du Nord
Cons: The house cleaning and the heating.
Nice hotel, good location and the staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice area for me to explore Paris

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
I had a very good time there the staff were very friendly it was very convenient location for me for exploring Paris by foot and by metro , the room was big and comfortable , the bed was excellent I had a very good night sleep ...by check in I understood that the breakfast was included hence I had breakfast (I normally does not opt this in as I only take a coffee in the morning) however by check out I found out that breakfast was not included :) but when I explained the citation I didn't need to pay! Thank You very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close all

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel close metro, restaurants and other interest point bohemia zone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My family and I stayed a week and had a wonderful time. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and fabulous decor

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Comfort of the beds.
Location: Just down the street from the Moulin Rouge but also near major transit lines. We took the Big Bus tour and only needed to use the Metro twice.
The hotel is in an eclectic and fun location close to all transit. There are lots of food options nearby. We didn't bother with the hotel's breakfast (too pricey) but instead stocked up on breakfast items from the nearby markets. The room was lovely and the staff were excellent. The only downside was the hard bed, making it difficult to get a full night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern bright Hotel, ideal for City Break

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed from 3rd to 5th May, the weather was terrible so sightseeing had to be limited. The hotel staff were brilliant, friendly , helpful and professional. Would recommend this Place to anyone looking for accommodation whether it's for business or a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, England

Good hotel, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Well situated hotel close to several sights within 2 mins of the Metro, which is very easy to use. Staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awesome hotel to stay at for our honeymoon

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was our first time in Paris and our honeymoon. The staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and pleasant. When they found out it was our honeymoon they left in our room chocolate and a small gift. They are so thoughtful. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to all transportation, a block or two from Moulin Rouge, great restaurants and the Montmartre distric. The rooms are super spacious for Paris and the facilities are great. A must have place if you are visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Five day break

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Reception staff couldn't do enough to make your stay pleasant. Shower brilliant .
Cons: Renew beds, like sleeping on a sheet of hardwood
Location: Location brilliant lots of bars and restaurants
Hotel a little tired,bar prices high,nice lounge but because of prices nearly always empty,breakfast hot selection poor.