Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good rea for dining, shopping, museums

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Modern, friendly staff.
Cons: Booking system disorganisation- booked over 1 month in advance, but were moved to another less attractive Mercure Hotel,for 1 night and back for 2
Location: central location and convenient for all kinds of visits
Liked this hotel and would stay here again. Good for shopping, dining and tourist visits to museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: restaurants
Hotel was friendly, modern and comfortable - great central location, good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smallest room I have ever stayed in

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: room too small
room was tiny so was a bit claustrobic -it was clean though and the breakfast was yummy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by susana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and preference for Mercure Raspail Montparnasse. We are very sorry to read that our standard room did not suit you. We also have superior rooms. Do not hesitate to choose this one for your next stay with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Mercure Raspail Montparnasse on your next visit to Paris. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B town

Clean, good location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good location, nice restarants nearby as well as supermarkets. Metro stations like 3 minutes away.
We liked the room, it's always clean, average size not that spacious but it's quiet, nice breakfast, hospitable staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Room!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The heating in the room was not working and it was quite cold!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location; great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality
Location: Beautiful streets and architecture, several lovely cafes and restaurants, quieter feel than other areas
I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it/stay there again! This was my first visit to Paris, and after seeing much of the city, I determined that my hotel was in the very best area! The neighbourhood is beautiful. It feels much less busy and touristy than other parts of the city while still maintaining the bustling atmosphere of late-night cafes. The hotel itself is on a street right off the main road, so it's calmer and quiet. The room itself was comfortable with great fixtures and amenities. The staff were very polite and helpful. I arrived in Paris on the Eurostar from London, and it was incredibly easy to reach the hotel via the Metro from Gare du Nord. It was a mere three minute walk from the nearest Metro station! I'd absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

Four star hotel perfect for city sights

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: Larger room for extended stay
Location: Montparnasse district in 14th arrondissement
A warm friendly welcome from the Mercure team. Room clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities, free wi fi. Metro stops within two minutes made moving across Paris easy. A good option for a short break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice hotel and helpful and friendly staff. Room was very small and very hot. Had to open the window so very noisy as air conditioning did not work. Although it was not very hot outside. Also thought 4.20 euros for a cup of black coffee was outrageous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to All Paris Has to Offer

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very "typical" European hotel experience--small but workable rooms. The bed was very firm and seemed short to us (We are 6'1" and 5'8"). Hotel halls and carpet showed some wear and tear. Halls were difficult to navigate with large suitcases as they were very narrow. Staff was incredibly helpful and the hotel provided easy access to several metro stops and was within walking distance to many great restaurants and "must sees."