Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable Clean and reasonably Cheap

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: As above and its clean.
Cons: For the money I would not really look for anything more.
Location: Lots of restaurants cafes and bars nearby. Side streets great for shopping and browsing and only a ten minute walk to the river and the Notre Dam Cath
The title really says it all. Our second visit to this hotel and I would say that if you wish to stay in this area of Paris then this hotel is ideal. We did not choose to have breakfast at 16 euros as in the café/bars within yards of the hotel the choices are great and less than 10 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location. Basic amenities.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nespresso in the room and location.
Cons: TV, Mini fridge, consistency of room amenities being replenished.
Hotel was in a great location near multiple metro lines. Area wasn't too loud and it was nice walking by the Notre Dame Cathedral back to the hotel. Room service was inconsistent throughout the week we stayed on replenishing various amenities for the so called "privilege" room. Nespresso in the room was convenient. TV and mini fridge were pretty old and doesn't meet the mark for modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is a small hotel with even smaller rooms, but does exactly what it needs to when exploring Paris. The location is excellent-walking distance from many attractions and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you want a clean and tidy place to stay in a central location this hotel works. If you're looking for a luxury spacious room to spend your time in, it may not be the one for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: Great Location
Nice hotel. Only the rooms were freshly painted and the smell wont go away. The location is superb. Hand a pleasant stay though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Latin Quarter

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Some quality cups and saucers. More attentive reception staff (although the guy who checked us in was great..)
Friendly reception staff on arrival... at other times too busy on the phone to even acknowledge people waiting. This is not a 4 star hotel. Paper cups and mean supplies of tea and coffee. Plastic glasses in the bathroom. We asked for proper mugs and they were given to us but the maid did not replace them. Extremely small room for the price, had to negotiate a passage between the bed and the wall mounted TV. Very dark room with little natural light and a view on to a wall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy and convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location & very friendly & helpful staff. Room was very small but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, take an upper room away from st

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The first night (Saturday) the street noise was so loud, it felt like we were in the middle of a road. Second floor facing street. The staff were nice. Not like the Mercure in London, which is why it was booked. Towels were thin. Shower curtain did not fit the shower. Breakfast area and service were above average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good location. 10 min walk to Île de la Cité. I was here for business and the quality was quite good for the price in Dec. 2016. Nice bathroom in the room I had. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel, located nicely in the city.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small. Showers are small. Corridors are narrow. €15 city tax charge you must pay before you leave. Rooms are nicely decorated. Tea facility in the room is paper cups and a shot of milk. you can open room window fully and look out like you're on a balcony (not recommended for children). Friendly helpful staff. Approx 1 hour walk to Eiffel Tower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel, the bathroom was to say the least dangerous. No shower mat and a slippy bath surface, no soap, it was small and no room to actually sit on the toilet seat as it was too close to the bath and the bath screen was fixed, I kept banging my head as I tried to sit down, it would have been better to have moved the toilet seat to be facing out the way rather than into the bath, if you are over 5ft, don't go, bearing in mind this was a four star hotel, I would give it only two stars. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the location great, the bed was comfortable and the room decoration was fresh, no drawers units in the room, which was annoying. The air conditioning unit gurgled all night like listening to water running, again annoying.