Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too noisy and dirty

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The walls are thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from what's going on outside your door to what's happening in the rooms next door. The lock on my door was broken and there's no "do not disturb" sign so the maids will literally come in the room whether or not I wanted them to. The maids walked in on me sleeping twice. Not cool. Also the frig and tables were dirty with brown stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff in a good location - short walk to a Metro station & only 15/20 min walk to Gare du Nord. Breakfast was great and the wi-fi was reliable The room was nice if a little cosy. V comfortable bed but didn't leave room for much else in the room The bathroom was good (fabulous shower) but the lack of robe or toiletries (shampoo, etc) was disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly stuff, bad facilities

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly stuff
Cons: No ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Location is good, just off the main street full of restaurants and shops
I took my mother to Paris for her birthday. Did email the hotel prior to arrival hoping for some sort of advantage. Never happened, never got any reply either. I must admit though that stuff at the reception was really friendly. Regarding the facilities our room had no ventilation in the bathroom so every time we took a shower it was full of steam. The smallest room I have ever stayed in Paris! I would not recommend this hotel as for the price I believe you can find better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slater Mo.

The hotel is fair to middling

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were nice and helpful and the windows opened there are smoking rooms available
Cons: The online photos were a bit misleading, taken from just the right angle to make it look big inside when actually it was quite small, the elevator only held two or three if you crammed in tight . The tub and shower was nearly impossible to use shower door only opened so far until it hit the sink and tub hight was almost unsafe and I am six ft. Tall
Location: Downtown 60 euros cab fair from GYD airport walking distance from a Main Street with bus stops and shopping or food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Reasonable hotel, but room was very small and not much room to move around the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos a lot better than reality

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms, carpet, bedding
Location: Close to Grands Boulevards station and a few lively bars and restaurants
Grand entrance, but the rooms are disappointing, with very thick old school carpets, old bathrooms, poor lighting, flimsy doors.... Beds are comfortable but not real doubles and the single beds are not joined together properly, making is uncomfortable to share a bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Gabriela B, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay with us. We are sorry that the room decoration didn't meet your expectations. Best regards Gabriela Bernhardt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good standard hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel was as you would expect from this chain, good minimum standard so you don't have to worry about the accommodation!! Great location for gare du nord too, easy walk with a wheelie suitcase!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is actually not very close to station.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Average
Cons: Please provide more personal care items and help to fold clothes....
Location: Not much to do nearby.
We are expecting 4 star hotels. But this one, the facilities is so limited and the room is very small. They even don't provide slippers. It's just an economic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Location is good but not premium. You can reach Opera by walking in 20 minutes or Les Halles in 15 minutes.
Check in was easy . Nice room size (it is Paris ) !! Over price breakfast , small elevator (2 persons and one bag maximum). Very nice people working at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to Metro and buses.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location for access to transportation.
Spent one week in Paris seeing the sights. For the amount of time I spent in my hotel room, the hotel served its purpose. The staff was helpful, confirming transportation reservations for me and helping me find the best route to my daily destinations.