Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Room too small. Shower was a disaster. Lift for one person
Location: Walk to Chartier for decent, reasonably prized dinner
Good value for money hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights from South Africa. It was functional. Not sure I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location , didn't use Hotel facilities as always out. Not a 4* but happy with standard of hotel. Room was small and no view , but again this was fine as I was out most if time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Reading the reviews before booking it said to book a quiet room. What we did realise was the noise was from inside the hotel not the street! It doesn't bode well when the walls are so paper thin you can hear the people next door in the bathroom... it felt like they were in the room! The air con didn't make a difference to the heat which I passed out with one evening! Hotel is well located but wouldn't recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Central Area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfort and Amenities
Cons: The elevator is quite small, wouldn't recommend staying with lots of luggage
Location: Great cafes and restaurants in the area. Buzzing streets at night, very central Paris like
As for someone quite familiar with Paris, I can say this was a great hotel. Great location, and I did not have any issues. The hotel was as expected. Not over the top, the lower end of luxury. For the price and location, I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - hot and noisy though.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel overall was clean and the staff where helpful. However during our stay the room was very hot and the AC did not work. It was too noisy to sleep with the window open and the proximity to the stair case and lift meant it was noisy. The thin walls did not help. Location was ok, short walk to lots of restaurants and a couple of metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff were so incredibly helpful and the breakfast was pretty good too, and vegetarian friendly. My room had a mini balcony window that overlooked other Parisian rooftops. It was a dream!! The room itself was clean and I really appreciated the large bathroom space and luxurious shower. The location is central to the theater district as well; great for nightlife, good restaurants, and culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great experience and good location! We really enjoyed our stay :)
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Good jumping off point

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to be close to Les Marais so this was a great option. Walking distance to a lot of cafés and easy to take public transportation to surrounding sights (Eiffel tower, Louvre, etc.). Room was a little small but I'm pretty sure that's typical of Paris and that considered, it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice quite location, clean room. Not really close to Opera, but overall positive experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very bog standard all round