Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Nice hotel accross the metro

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel has a great location, it's easily accessible and simple to get to any tourist destination by metro. The faucet in our bathroom though would leak along the side and puddle on the floor if not left on a certain angle. Aside from that we had no issues. Staff was very friendly. They also offer daily buffet breakfast for 20€/person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff and close to metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good metro station outside hotel for access to major sites
Had a great short break location good for public transport and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was amazing, accommodating, and helpful. Location was perfect. Metro right across the street. Room was nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing I can thing of at this time
Location: Most places was in walking distance. Restuarants, bars, shopping, etc. Going to sights was easy, just jump on the metro everything is within 30 min.
This was a great choice. Close to metro, great walking neighborhood, everything is in reach and a few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Transportation Readily Available

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our six nights stay at the Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles were excellent. The hotel is located exactly across from the Metro (M12) and the Trams (T3a and T3b) which took us to connections to anywhere we wanted to go. The staff were very helpful in assisting us with direction and easy to understand illustrated maps for our excursions. At late nights (after midnight), the front doors were closed and we were buzzed in by a front desk staff - secure. There was a stacked refrigerator (for us to buy) in our room and room service for our convenience. However, we did not use these services because of the price $$. Overall, were had a great time here and would definitely go back to and recommend Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Ideal location, terrific staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Located right next to subway and train, across from convention center but quiet neighborhood with excellent restaurants and wonderful places to walk. Clean hotel and very quiet. Would defiantly recommend and stay there again ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, but for the price point, rooms are small and our room was too hot and stuffy, we couldn't seem to get the temperature right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Metro Station.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All good
Location: Near the Metro station
We enjoyed the stay , however one of their staff at the reception was bit tough and not very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Great Hotel for business stay; not for family stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Front Desk staff Agata and Morgan,went above and beyond to help. The bathrooms and showers (water pressure) in the rooms are great. Easy metro access.
Cons: WIFI INTERNET; Availability of Concierge and having a emergency handyman.
Location: few restaurants, convenient store and supermarkets within a 1 minute walk. easy metro and bus access to get around the city.
Agata and Morgan at the front desk were awesome extremely professional, pleasant, and helpful; The hotel rooms are very small; The WiFi connection is slow to none at best! Breakfast Buffet was great. Showers and bathrooms were great. Room was very small but very clean. Safety was great. Convenient spot next to the metro which was great to use to see the whole city. Worst thing: they don't have concierge to help you guide your trip or activities. Also, the rooms were very hot and there is no air flow in the rooms; you have to open a window to circulate the air. The fan from the AC unit was barely pushing any air through the room. We changed rooms because of the bad air flow and no WiFi. If you stay, get your room in the main tower not the extension of the hotel; this way, at least you'll get the slow WiFi! The pictures that you see online are very true of the hotel's condition in terms of being clean and kept up. If I was to travel on business, I would stay at this hotel again; but with family, not again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: very friendly helpful staff. found subway very near day or two into stay.
Cons: nothing
Location: used hotel to catch metro back and forth Disneyland also caught metro to visit Eiffel tower. metros very cheap and every few minutes.
metro station just outside hotel. food excellent. room service good enjoyed stay very much