Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sunderland uk

In walking distance to all attractions

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Idea position to walk to the palace and to the main eating area. There is a pub next door for a night cap as the hotel has no bar. Hotel is all you need as you should be out & about exploring the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Never again

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Our family of 4 booked here. The advertised room was much nicer and bigger. A fridge was unavailable for our babies food. Couldn't fit our porta cot so we asked for extra pillows to keep the baby from rolling out of the bed and were only allowed 2. Hence she fell out during the night. Shouldn't show up on a search that has families in the criteria.
3 out of 5
by Mark

3 Star

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel Good location Stayed 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Location is very good

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Many things
Location: Try Chez Renaud closeby. It was very good food moderately priced.
The hotel standard was no match to a normal mercure hotel. It definitely didnt look like a three star hotel. The breakfast for 15 euros seems a bit too much when nearby Ibis provides a good healthy breakfast for 10.50 . We got a deal and hence booked this hotel, I would not really want to stay here again. The noise from the hairdryer could be heard all the way upto to the lift. The shower pressure was really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good for overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel small but okay for an overnight stay, parking very limited with underground parking very tight car damaged.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for the chateau etc.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location and a nice clean hotel with good rooms and very helpful staff. Rooms were a little warm - and with only heavy duvets on the bed, it was a bit warm at night. Other than that, really good and very well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Close

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
decent. very close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff ere all lovely and the hotel was very nice. Our stay was spoilt by a mechanical fault in the room, associated with a pump or the air conditioning. This resulted in an intermittent loud buzz throughout the night. Staff we're very sympathetic, but unable to fix te problem. They did, however reduce the price of our room.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Tucson, AZ. USA

Very small room, little parking but good breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were expecting a more' American type' of hotel however things worked out ok. The staff is very nice, breakfast was great. The hotel seemed to be on a back street. Also do not count on parking. There are only 10 spaces. We were told that our rental vehical would not fit but apparently we would have needed reservations. We parked in city parking at 22 euros a day. There are stairs up to the rooms ( including on each level. The beds were not that comfortable and the room was clean but timy.