Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Definitely not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff who is very friendly
This hotel is definitely not a four star hotel. Facilities are very basic and even some of the 2 star hotels I have stayed in France are far better. The lounge area is very small, and the room deco are very dated. The bathroom has the most scratched bath I have ever seen. There is no in restaurant in the hotel and breakfast is expensive (15 euros per person). The only staff I met during my one night stay was the lady at the check-in desk. She is very warm and pleasant, which is pretty much the only good thing about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel near Versailles (not quite there)

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel is at a terrific price is you want to stay near (10 min by car) of Versailles. It is a bit outdated in terms of furnishings including the lobby, but at this price it doesn't matter much. Near a very nice shopping mall, so that is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypridd

good stop over hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Great reception staff
Cons: Some redecoration in certain locations
Location: Parly 2 shopping centre was good, bus stop at end of road gives access to Versailles and train to Paris
Hotel was easy to find and had good parking at rear. Best point for me was the really helpful reception staff who spoke excellent english and helped make our stay really enjoyable. Hotel was used as a base for going into Paris. Shopping centre was a short walk for a pleasant and affordable evening meal with a 20% discount at the Cafe Del Arte for Mercure customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free car park
Overall found hotel very good in all aspects, easy to find and a good location if visiting palace of versaillles. Shopping centre close by and plenty of resturants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Refresh needed

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is close to a large shopping mall and not far off the highway. Once checked in we went to our room which was just cleaned but had what I thought was an old smoky odor masked by a fragrance. I opened the window and went to the mall for about an hour. Upon returning to the room the was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. I went down to the front desk and asked if all the rooms are smoke free explaining that the room had a distinct smoke odor the lady at the desk admitted that there's a problem with guests smoking in the rooms and promptly offered to check another room and move us. I went into the other room to verify that there was no odor prior to moving and there was not so we moved over. The funny thing was that it was the only room that I noticed on the floor with a No Smoking sign affixed to the door. The bathroom was very dated in comparison with the first room. The carpet which was a beige / peach in color was noticeably stained throughout the room. There was veneer missing from parts of the furniture where pressed board was visible. There also seemed to be a drainage issue. Over the course of the stay I had to use a towel to block out a light sewage type odor coming from the bathroom. I didn't address anything other than the smoke with the front desk because it just seemed that most rooms would be in similar condition and that the hotel room is well overdue for a renovation. Besides it was being used for a place to rest after a day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
A good location for visiting Versailles. Very quiet neighbourhood. A 30 minute walk to the palace mostly through the park and only a 30 minute drive to the centre of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel near the palais de Versailles

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent staff, very clean and modern. Not one negative thing to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry uk

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything been good just no service room on saturday and on friday eve we recived 2 pizzas and one of them been really hard ( not fresh) service on reception been really nice. Hotel clean. We will back there next time !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
A very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Just a bus ride from the Palace Versailles. Downside only a few restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario canada

affordable Versailles/le chesnay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location, and financial comfort level
Cons: very good value for money...improvements would be minor
Location: Versailles Versailles versailles
after touring united kingdom, with the exception of a 5 star hotel, in Dublin, it was the most comfortable and spacious