Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but only for one night. There was a ugly smell, like mold in the carpet. The room we got was smoke free, however the staff smokes right in front so when we open the window all their cigarette smell went into our room. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was over priced. The discount at the Del Arte Pizza was nice, we received 20% off our bill.
3 out of 5
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from ottawa

not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Someone needs to teach the cleaning staff how to clean bathrooms. Not clean..mold in shower and the flusher on toilet is absolutely gross..I did not dare touch it. Bed was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Versailles

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was about 5 miles from Versailles and well priced for the area. It had a restaurant onsite and a mall just around the corner. The pizzeria, located at the mall, offered a 20% discount for hotel guests. There was also onsite parking. The rooms were nice and included a fridge. There were a few tv channels in English, as well. The front desk staff was very nice and provided suggestions regarding local restaurants and directions to Paris. The front desk staff also spoke English. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced for the area

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. Hotel close to Versailles with onsite parking. Staff was friendly, gave advice regarding where to eat and how to drive to Paris. Walking distance to a mall with restaurants (you receive a 20% off at a local pizzeria).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Definitely not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff who is very friendly
This hotel is definitely not a four star hotel. Facilities are very basic and even some of the 2 star hotels I have stayed in France are far better. The lounge area is very small, and the room deco are very dated. The bathroom has the most scratched bath I have ever seen. There is no in restaurant in the hotel and breakfast is expensive (15 euros per person). The only staff I met during my one night stay was the lady at the check-in desk. She is very warm and pleasant, which is pretty much the only good thing about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Tenterfield

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Having stayed at the Mercure Parly 2 before it cameupto expectation. Staff were very good and attentive.And overall command of English excellent.I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel near Versailles (not quite there)

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel is at a terrific price is you want to stay near (10 min by car) of Versailles. It is a bit outdated in terms of furnishings including the lobby, but at this price it doesn't matter much. Near a very nice shopping mall, so that is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypridd

good stop over hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Great reception staff
Cons: Some redecoration in certain locations
Location: Parly 2 shopping centre was good, bus stop at end of road gives access to Versailles and train to Paris
Hotel was easy to find and had good parking at rear. Best point for me was the really helpful reception staff who spoke excellent english and helped make our stay really enjoyable. Hotel was used as a base for going into Paris. Shopping centre was a short walk for a pleasant and affordable evening meal with a 20% discount at the Cafe Del Arte for Mercure customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free car park
Overall found hotel very good in all aspects, easy to find and a good location if visiting palace of versaillles. Shopping centre close by and plenty of resturants in the area.