Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It's a mediocre hotel with an unfriendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Checking out was a terrible experience, as the night receptionist told us check out was between 11 - 13 (1pm). However we get a call the next day at 11am telling us to check out. Not a big deal. When I went to check out; the morning receptionist was demeaning telling us check out was at 11am. The staff definitely didn't make me feel welcome and had mixed information. Plus the busy street that was sketchy. 2 out of 5 would not repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thanks for your feedback. Allow us to bring some clarification. We remind that the check-in is at 14 am and the check-out at 11 am as mentioned in your booking confirmation Booking.com. At no time did the receptionnist tell you that the check-out was at 13 am. It takes time to the chamber maid to prepare the room for the next coming client. It is regrettable you had such impressions regarding our staff and this place. We strive to deliver a service in conformity with our client's expectations. And most of the time, our customers are satisfied with it. Yours sincerely, Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: LOCATION. BED CONFORT
Cons: FRIENDLINESS OF SOME STAFF
OK HOTEL. LOCATION IS IDEAL, VERY CLOSE TO GARE DU NORD AND GARE D'LEST WHICH MAKES LIFE MORE CONVENIENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Client, We thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Midnight Hôtel. Thanks for pointing out our convenient location near public transportation. In fact, our proximity with these means of transport is a boon for travellers willing to make excursions in Paris. Your allusion to the staff's friendliness and bedding's comfort is appreciated. We would be thrilled to welcome you one more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice clean hotel 2 min walk from gate du nord

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful reception. Very clean hotel with all basic amenities. Very close to gate du nord (Eurostar) 2 min walk. Very close to all metro links. Some nice cafes near by. Good value for money. Only downside is that the hotel is located in down town Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thanks for reviewing your stay at Midnight Hôtel Paris. Our building boasts a strategic position in the heart of Paris with an easy access to transport links allowing travellers to move around the city. The entire team appreciates your kind words. We are thrilled that you felt satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities put at your disposal. What is important to point out is that our location in the 10th district is convenient for any type of trip. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very small and sketchy room. Wouldnt recommend this plca to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by D.Sadok, director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. We're sorry to read your stay among us didn't meet your expectations. Our building offers soundproofed and renovated rooms ranging in size from 14 sqm to 27 sqm. Please, feel free to book a larger one if you need more space. We invite you to try our hotel for a new and hopefully excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough, just that the environment might be a little hard to get use to. Accessible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff, clean.
Location: Location near metro, area quite intimidating at night, some good eating places opposite train station.
Room was clean, although we did find quite small really. Near metro so good for a base, would stay other side of seine next time as found area a little bit intimidating at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced but no hot water in shower

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location - is good close to gare east station but lots of crowds and gangs around the station that make us unsafe. I took taxi back to hotel every night. The Room - i stayed at room 105 for 3 nights. The first night was good. Nice bed and good shower. The second night onwards then were nightmares. I travelled during winter time and the heater was out of order!! I cannot take shower on the second night. Kept calling front desk but they could not do anything but told me it was only my room problem and could not switch me to another room cuz all rooms were full. In the next morning I asked other travellers they got the same problem no hot water for shower!! The staff was lying it was pretty disappointing. On my third night, I was told the heater was fixed but then the water was still cold at least not freezing like last night. After all, the price was not expensive. if there is nothing went wrong in your room, you are lucky. As the staff cannnot do anything to fix the problems after the manager off work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location. location, location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great location: very close to the North and East train stations.
Cons: Front desk area smelled of heavy cologne.
Location: Close to north and east train stations and walking distance to many stores and restaurants. If doing hop on bus, can catch it at both train stations.
Friendly staff. Small room. Could smoke on balcony between rooms which was way better than having to go out on the street to smoke. Right on the street but not noisy. Bed was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is Nice. Very clean and tidy. The area surrounding it is seem a little lower class but we didn't have any problems even at night
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Bristol

Nice little hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Nice little hotel which is in a great location next to the Gard De Nord and metro links to the centre. Receptionist was very welcoming.