Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location. location, location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great location: very close to the North and East train stations.
Cons: Front desk area smelled of heavy cologne.
Location: Close to north and east train stations and walking distance to many stores and restaurants. If doing hop on bus, can catch it at both train stations.
Friendly staff. Small room. Could smoke on balcony between rooms which was way better than having to go out on the street to smoke. Right on the street but not noisy. Bed was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Metro en trein station op loopafstand
Goede centrale locatie van hotel, buurt redelijk maar niet netjes en lawaaierig. Tijdens de dag rondom omgeving hotel, bedelaars, pisgeur en veel zwerfvuil te vinden. Voor tijdelijk verblijf als backpacker of student voldoende, maar zal er niet nog een keer naar toe gaan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel and the staff are great. I highly recommend booking at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: The location is not the best in Paris, but that did not change our opinion on the hotel, and very close to transportation.
Our experience as a family at Midnight Hotel was very positive. The staff is very friendly, and positive, all ways happy and ready to help or answer any questions. Our room was ready and spotless when we arrived, and got attended to every day, as we went out. Fresh towels, soap, shampoo, coffee, tea and milk. The room was plenty big to accommodate the four of us. The internet (wifi) work all the time, as soon as you logged on the first time, it was no trouble to get connected as you walk through the lobby Entry. Breakfast was included in our room, it was very good, lots of options, from scramble eggs, sausage, fresh breads, cereal, cold cuts and different cheeses, yogurts, fresh fruits, coffee, tea and juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

pas déçu

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: propreté et accueil
Cons: un mini bar serait vraiment un plus, ça manque...
Location: quartier vivant et dynamique, pas spécifiquement calme
Hotel confortable et bien situé. personnel accueillant et pro. aucun soucis particulier. Bien !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

No room avalable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Midnight Hotel: Nothing
Cons: upgrade your plumbing and educate your staff
Location: Very dangerous near Gare d l Est. Robbery by spraying cosmetic over your back and then pretending to help remove it but just waiting to get your bag
Arrived at night after much trouble in finding the place to find there had been a "Flood" we had to go to another hotel "around the corner" However the clerk gave us the name as the hotel chain not the hotel as signed on the street. Took three attempts to find it. The replacement room was just big enough to get around the bed -very small bathroom. But was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel and spacious room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great hotel and spacious room in Paris - hotel was very safe and quiet.
Location: The neighborhood was a bit dodgy but hotel was very safe and quiet. Easy walk to train station from London train
Great hotel and spacious room in Paris. Room was spacious and clean - great shower. Also had a private courtyard which was a real bonus. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
by Carrie from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed my stay in room 501, although my perfect stay was slightly tainted by a rude hotel employee when I returned late at night/early morning after car trouble on my last night. Was also disappointed that the welcome letter I received upon check in stated that if I needed anything I should ask and they would be happy to assist. After a sweaty hot Tuesday with temps in the high 90s I'd finished all of my bottled water and didn't realize it until I was out of the shower and ready for bed. I called down to request some and was told it wasn't available. Only in Paris can you have champagne delivery but no water. Was not at all happy to get redressed to go down the street to a shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good location, young and nice staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Like many other hotels in Paris, it is a small hotel. It was clean and had a good air conditioner system. Staff were young, polite and very cooperative. The access to the main train/metro stations were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een zeer fijn hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Een klein maar heel fijn hotel. Aardige personeel en ook erg flexibel. Zo werden wij van kamer geupgraded en omdat wij ons verslapen hadden mochten we tot 12.00 uitchecken zonder bij te betalen. Overigens ligt het hotel centraal. Precies tussen gare du nord en gare de l'est. Een hele fijne verbinding met het OV. Kortom een aanrader.. wij komen zeker een keer terug.