Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Awful experience - pick any other hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: At the time of booking, the website looked good with space around the hotel, etc.
Cons: Clean up their room quality! Then improve the customer service!
Broken A/C, broken door on the bathroom, dirty/torn upholstery, non-working coffee machine - this is what to expect. Switched 3 rooms in search of a working A/C in the middle of the night with an extremely poor customer service! And got a room with 2 twins rather than the double that I had paid for. Please avoid this hotel - certainly not deserving anything more than a 2-star for our experience. Airport shuttle comes only every half hour and this hotel is amongst the ones farthest from the airport in the group of hotels served by various hotel shuttles. The receptionist ignored us on arrival thinking we were with another client too - awful service! We were so unhappy there, we left the hotel immediately after we woke up the next morning - hanging out in the airport was preferable to staying in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washimgton

Hotel lobby/bar was nice, but nothing in our room.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The front desk was very helpful but the rooms were very old and not kept up. We had only 1 outlet that worked and neither did our safe. The bed was comfortable and the transportation yo airport was convenient and reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I don't know why this hotel exists

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Nearly everything. It needs a significant improvement in its physical plant, and the transportation needs to be significantly improved.
Location: It's basically off of a highway, there is nothing to do nearby.
It's not a horrible hotel, but I really can't recommend it. A few observations: -The location is awful. It's in the middle of nowhere, with nothing to eat or do within walking distance. I got there at 12:30PM (after waiting nearly an hour for the shuttle) and the restaurant was closed. -The shuttle service is slow and infrequent - you're better off staying downtown, taking the subway into the airport is faster. The shuttle (which runs perhaps every half hour) takes you to the train station anyway, so once you add up waiting for the shuttle and the ride itself...this is as much an airport hotel as a place near the center of the city. -The hotel is in need of major renovation/repair. The carpets are dingy, not all of the lights work, and it's overall in need of some significant improvement. -The room amenities were...sparse. There were two tubes of shampoo, no soap, and the sink was almost entirely clogged. -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Flophouse Near Paris CDG Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and helpful
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Depressing, isolated village adjacent to CDG.
Rooms, hallways, bathrooms in terrible shape. Mold in the shower. Plumbing parts missing. Pool was drained -- not that you would trust a pool at this facility anyway. Truly a sad state of affairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Tired, Worn Hotel Badly in Need of a Remodel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Just about everything else, i.e. other than staff.
Location: This is a rather depressingly isolated village with the sole apparent purpose of supplying hotels in proximity to CDG. Avoid it if you can.
The hotel is close to Paris CDG Airport and is in surprisingly good shape on the outside and the lobby is relatively clean. However, things fall apart quickly when you leave the lobby. Hallway carpet was extensively damaged and torn; plaster had fallen from the room ceiling; there were missing parts to the very tarnished and damaged plumbing; mold in one of the showers; and the furnishings were circa 1970 Soviet Union. The staff was pleasant and helpful, but I have to imagine it is dispiriting to work in a flophouse like this place. The hotel was simply a place to crash for a night before heading out on an early flight. Any more time would have led to riots within our family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

outdated hotel close to airport and far from Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Hotel is outdated
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Location is close to airport and far from Paris.
Had to wait a long time in line for check in. Unprofessional staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel but poor facilities and service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Shuttle from/to the airport.
Cons: Lots.
Location: near airport
We took the convenient shuttle to the hotel, had help with luggage, service seemed good. In room however there was no remote for the tv, we called down and thought someone would come with a new remote. Nothing happened so called again. This time they said they had no technician. I said that was unacceptable. It was suggested that I change rooms but they couldn't help so I had to go down. When I got the new key I checked the tv, there was a remote but it didn't work. There was a supervisor on the floor and 2 rooms were open - so I asked to check the tv, here it worked. We moved but the room was battered with up and no air conditioning but we had a tv. The woman at the desk said it wasn't her problem ... she needed the money and just worked there. At least the hotel was convenient to the terminal. BTW the restaurant was closed and the pool drained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Services--could use a slight refresh

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: price, transportation
Cons: rooms
This is on the official CDG shuttle system leaving/arriving at 5th floor of Terminal 2 (black line). Lobby is nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms need a slight refresh--there was a big chunk missing from the granite threshold to the bathroom and the veneer was missing from part of the closet door. Other than that, bed was comfy, bathroom large, no complaints. Irish pub in lobby has a small and uninspired menu--recommend to find other food if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, ROME

Worst Hotel ever

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Doubt it
Location: Nothing.
I have been in more than 100 hotels. This is so far the worst hotel ever. The room is dirty, the linens are smelly, the bathroom is filthy. You can basically spot coffee stains on the the cups as if they have never been washed. I really doubt that the toilette had been cleaned ever. Its dark brown! Carpet smells like you have 100 dogs wiping their filth on it. Staff can barely speak english. Botom line: DIRTY, FILTHY, NOISY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere for a good nights sleep.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Ac did not work, so the night was hot. Swimming pool was being repaired. The lobby and entrance look good but the rooms need serious updating and repairs. Not sure but there might have been mould in the ceiling. The airport shuttle was a good experience to and from Cdg.