Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay in Central Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is an apartment, not a hotel. Despite having a miscommunication with the owner regarding check-in, we did have a decent stay at this place. The apartment is in a walk up building without a doorman. It is modern, and is very spacious for our family of 5 - 1 BR with a queen size bed, the second BR with 2 twin size beds and the living room with a queen size sofa bed. It has a kitchen. There is 1 bathroom though the toilet has its own room separate from the shower and sink. As a family of 5 adults, we were able to manage. Everything was clean when we checked in. The apartment has great Wi-fi. The room is up 2 flights of stairs that are winding. We had 2 senior citizens in our group, and were able to manage. The area is very quiet, and we didn't have issues with neighbors. The surroundings of the apartment is a garment district. At night it's slightly deserted, but the road is well lighted. The building itself is secure and safe. Across the street is a supermarket that closes around 9pm, but you can walk to a lot of restaurants nearby. There are also a couple nearby metro stations. Rue Montorgueil is nearby. We pretty much walked to a lot of the tourist sites but also did a tour bus that has a stop nearby too. This is a good place to stay for the price and location. Definitely worth it for a family wanting to be in Central Paris. The owner is very much available to answer questions/issues with the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Rare Apartment in Central Paris

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Central location and very clean.
Cons: Overall it was good.
Location: Very good central location. Walking distance to restaurants and hop-on-hop-off bus stop.
Pros: Great price for an apartment in central Paris. Well equipped with dishes, pots/pans, cutlery, dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer combo, towels. Clean. No problem whatsoever meeting up with housekeeper to get the keys. She's very nice. Enough room for the 4 adults and 2 kids we had. Cons: This is not the fault of the hotel/apartment but in case it was not obvious, you need to carry your luggage up ~3 flights of stairs to get to the apartment. Floors squeak loudly. I didn't hear the neighbours and hopefully they didn't hear us either. Clothes washer/dryer does a terrible job of drying, but I think all combo machines are like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great apartment for a family, central location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, charm and plenty of space within the apartment.
Cons: Bedding could be softer, other than that nothing I can think of.
Location: Location is great. Small supermarket across the street and plenty of restaurants and train stations within a 5 minute walk. Great base for Paris.
As mentioned by others don't be put off by the location or entry. We found this area was more local than tourist and had a great feel. We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights with our 8 and 16 year old boys. The apartment was well fitted out and was as photographed. The location was central to the theatre district with plenty of places to shop, eat and catch the Metro. This maybe a European thing however we found the mattress in the main bedroom to be extremely hard (rock hard) and struggled to get a decent sleep and would recommend getting this replaced. We never found the stairs to be an issue (2 flights with no lift) and the floor boards are very creaky however I think that added to the charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally located, within easy walking distance of major sites. Sofa bed very comfortable and apartment well equipped throughout. Laurinda who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Paris vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2015
We had a lovely stay for a week with 2kids. The apartment looks much nicer in real life than on pictures. 2 full bedrooms and a living room are very quiet. Small kitchenette with a dining area. The apartment is walking distance from many attractions: Louvre, Pompidou Center and easily connected to the others via Metro. Little shops around , supermarket (less than 100meters). Over all it had exceeded my expectation and was a reasonable deal especially if travel with a family. It is not a 5 star hotel with a staff ready to fulfill any desire: this old building in the center of Paris has its own charm and enhance the city experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm

close to many sites

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very clean well maintained apartment, excellent shower. Ideal for a weeks stay, just one small issue, the mattresses were too firm for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Lovey apartment, close to supermarket and metro.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The apartment was stylish and clean. We had plenty of room for a family of six.
Cons: The manager should confirm arrival using a text message if no confirmation was received by email, for the convenience of the person arriving.
Location: The location is close to the train station so to see any of the sites we needed to catch a train as it was too far for our children to walk.
Our apartment accommodated our family of 6 comfortably. I found the location quite good, only a few stops to the Notre Dame. Unfortunately for us our train getting in from London was two hours late. My husband and I and our 4 young children arrived at our apartment and I called the number on my Expedia receipt telling the manager we were down stairs. He stated that because I hadn't confirmed the time I was arriving we needed to wait for our cleaner to turn up and clean our apartment! Of all our accommodation on our European vacation this was the only accommodation we needed to confirm. When we returned to our apartment after dinner though, it was spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great apartment in good position

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good clean quiet apartment, great for families in area close to three metro stations and within walking distance of seine and Les halles bars and restaurants. Good for exploring Paris and very clean and comfortable. In rag trade district so don't be put off be street, which is quiet or entrance hall, which is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United KIngdom

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: The lights don't work. The apartment is too dark and the stairs are very dangerous for the kids.
Location: The location is very good because it is close to the underground (Santier). Close to the apartment, there are a lot of shops and coffee shops.
We have enjoyed in the apartment but the problem was the noisy neighbors who live in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by umberto , Hotel Management
The lights are well working ! there is a switch where you can encrease or decrease the intensity... just pay a little attention ... The stairs are dangerous same as all the stairs , we do not see why this stairs aree more Dangerous then Others..
5 out of 5
by Christine from Canada

Beautiful apartment

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and we were quite happy with the size and comfort of the apartment. It was located in a neighbourhood with lots of cafe's and supermarkets and the metro was very close. Very safe and well maintained we would definatly stay there again.