Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Natalie from Melbourne

Don't stay here!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you are taken to the fifth floor do not stay there! Dirty & horrible! Was deceived by advert - no double bed as was advertised. Rip off!!
5 out of 5
by james from Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Live like a Parisian!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I could live in this studio apartment by myself for the rest of my life. I would, however, upgrade the wifi and cable/satellite feeds. For a vacation rental, these services are adequate. Otherwise, the neighborhood is perfect for food and bar life. Your a short distance to the Les Halles/Chatelet metro/RER station which saves $$$ on airport transport and saves the soles of your shoes. I highly recommend this rental for solo travelers. I believe the same landlord has a larger apartment for family and/or couples.
3 out of 5
by Elena from New York

Live like parisian, Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location, location, location... Near all major Paris landmarks, walking distance to Louver, Notre Dame, Pompadour center, , Opera, many café, restaurants, shopping places. Convenient Metro station, straight train to the Airport. Every thing else is like rental apartment, no cleaning, changing towels, garbage. So basically you live like Parisian in your own studio. And I enjoy it, and in addition they let me do late check out, because my flight was at 11 pm. So it was very pleasant stay, thank you
1 out of 5
by Vanessa from Sydney

Misleading Photos + Terrible Bed = BEST AVOID!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here and was grossly mislead, bed in room was not what we paid for; a thin uncomfortable trundle bed under a single does not make it a double bed. Photos on listing are an amalgamation of several different apartments with no transparency as to which one you are renting. Stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by Vanessa from Sydney

Misleading Photos + Terrible bed = best avoid

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware, this page listing contains photos of 3 seperate apartments with no advice provided as to which one you'll end up staying in, very misleading / borderline fraudulent. Booked and confirmed room with double bed, recieved a single bed with a terrible pullout trundle bed and underneath with no apology or recourse as this is considered a double bed. Incorrect No transparency or accountability and so cannot recommend strongly enough to avoid. Other issues - Single glazed windows - poorly operating heater - construction site outside - listing states washer / dryer. Washing machine is great but the 'dryer' is just a clothes rack, again misleading. BEST AVOIDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value SMALL studio, bustling neighboorhood

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Up a flight and half of antique stairs to a miniscule elevator to a well equipped studio much smaller than photo, i enjoyed large screen tv and fresh linens,excellent pop up trundle bed, well equipped kitchen. The hot water ran out while i was washng my hair and the bandwidth on internet was inadequate.Bustling diverse neighborhood but bldg adjacent to construction site. overall Good Value despite shortcomings, rec highly to robust travelers who prize good beds and kitchens and location on no one metr line.
2 out of 5
by DP from Everett, WA

No thanks

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The good: Owner graciously met us early and let us check in while the room was still being cleaned. We really appreciated that and thank him. Very close to the major sights in Paris. Excellent communication with the owner. Very fast email response to my several questions about directions and check in.. The Cons: zero service for three nights. Only a half roll of TP, we had to go buy some. Very loud all night. If you want to party, stay here, if not don't. Homelessness and the body functions that accompany that are all around this location. Not the hotels fault, but disgusting. Dusty utensils, wet mop in the corner etc. And watch the elevator, another couple got stuck for five minutes while my wife I I frantically ran the stairs pushing buttons trying to get it open for them. It's the size of a box and they where freaked out!
4 out of 5
by Cris from San Francisco

Small but comfortable for less than two weeks stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice to have a kitchen and washing washing machine. Hang clothes to dry. Not a bad place for your mini-stays less than 2 weeks.
3 out of 5
by C from K

Great Location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. There are many restaurants and bars downstairs of the apartment. We were given the 5th floor apartment so I would recommend checking which apartment is available since the sizes all differ. The 5th floor apartment is a small studio. It is hard to walk around if you pull out the bed to make it a full size and have the clothes drying rack out. There is an elevator after walking up one set of stairs but it is very very small. It only fits two people standing side by side. There is also huge construction project right outside the apartment and it is slated to finish in 2015. There is construction noise but it is during the non local sleeping hours so if you are usually out during the day it shouldn't really bother you. It has a stove, small refrigerator, sink, microwave, utensils, plates, cups and washer (no dryer). The bathroom is also small and the shower stall is very tight. Local cable tv was available and a CD player. I would recommend this place for 2 people.
3 out of 5
by c from Brooklyn, NY

Location is great, but apartment not so great

Posted May 19, 2014
The tiny closet was unusable, as it was full of dirty towels and linens in a laundry bag. For our 4 night stay, we were left with only a partial roll of toilet tissue and had to buy more. The location is wonderful.