Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great base for a short trip in Paris

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Great location in le Marais - we walked everywhere, but getting the metro would have been very easy had we wanted to go further.
Cons: Hot drink facilities in the room e.g. a kettle
Location: Le Marais is full of street cafes, market stalls, boutiques and nice places to eat. We ate at Chez janou - highly recommend and great value.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for a one night trip to Paris from London. The hotel is easy to find, and very close to 2 metro stops. From Gare du Nord only takes about 10-15 minutes to get there, so very handy. The hotel reception and dining area are lovely, and the lady who greeted us and helped us throughout our stay was so pleasant and helpful (think she is the manager). We had booked an executive room - this was an excellent size with an enormous bathroom. All looked very new and was spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable, best night sleep I have had in a while! The only thing we missed was having a cup of tea in the room. It's possible this would have been available from the bar but I like to have a cup of tea after my shower before dinner and I couldn't go wandering around asking for hot drinks in my dressing gown! A small kettle and mugs would have been amazing. The only other small drawback was that our room was a terrace room - lovely big French doors, but looking onto a little terrace between the breakfast room and bedrooms. This meant we had to have the curtains drawn all the time so there was no natural light in the room unless we gave the guests having their breakfast a morning display! Overall thought this was a great base for a short trip to Paris, and we would stay here again despite the small niggles (but would ask for a different room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful boutique hotel. excellent experience.

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful, clean, accommodating. Perfection. Wonderful friendly staff, especially the beautiful lady working nights! Delicious breakfast wonderfully presented. Helpful, informative, very knowledgeable. Great location---quiet side road, but close and easy to get to any place in Paris. Close to the Metro too. Highly recommend! Will stay here every time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Last Minute Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and beautifully renovated. The staff were all friendly and really helped make our bad situation better.
Cons: It was strange that the housekeeper kept reorganizing our belongings - especially when they moved my eyeglasses from the vanity to a desk drawer.
Location: The 11th is a short Metro ride (or long walk) away from Le Marais. The closest metro stop is a half a block away, super convenient.
We booked this hotel literally hours before checking in, after our AirBnB didn't work out. Immediately after booking through Expedia, we called the front desk to let them know we would be arriving shortly. Pedro let us know he would be there all night, and that we didn't need to rush, which was very welcome after a rough day. The property is located in a nice area in the 11th, extremely close to the nearest Metro station (1/2 block away). It's an easy metro ride to the popular tourist destinations, and the area itself has brasseries and other food spots. The property is completely renovated, inside and outside. The lobby is intimate, and the dining area and small courtyard are beautiful. Everything is so clean and well done. Check-in was simple, Pedro escorted us to our room. We opted for a standard double room. It's definitely on the small side, as most European hotel rooms are, but it was very well organized and once again, clean and renovated. The bathroom was gorgeous - rain shower head, all-tile shower, large vanity with storage. If we had more time to book, and a higher budget, we would opt for a slightly larger room for more wiggle room (and maybe nightstands, which this room did not have). However, the room we selected was great and we had a wonderful experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Lovely clean hotel, very close to metro.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean room, nice breakfast, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Could have done with an iron and a kettle in the room.
Location: Very close to Metro, so easy to get around Paris
Great weekend getaway in Paris. Clean friendly hotel close to Metro station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but beautiful, in perfect condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful. The location is. It good

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The location is not near any of the tourist sights I wanted to see. Code to metro but had to take train everywhere. Area is not sightseeing area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place and location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable the stuff and location.
Cons: Every thing is perfect nothing negative can be said abut this hotel.
Location: Very good location, close to the Metro.
A lovely cosy hotel clean excellent stuff. My next visit in Paris will be back to this hotel without thinking twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem ISRAEL

Chic and intimate

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel managers and staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was very stylish, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth discovering !

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a fair bit and this is from now my Paris hotel - their team is great, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are superbly decorated and the whole place is stylish, clean, modern. All that we look for in a hotel stay. As in their name, this had now become our home for Paris. One small detail for you all - if you want a bath, make sure you ask for it when you book as there is only one room with it and you'll need to climb two flights of stairs... best avoided if you have lots of luggage !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

My home in paris

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived around 10:30-11 am , Liz treated us like royalty. She provided us with breakfast and upgraded us to an bigger suite . The hotel is clean and the night employees were nice and very helpful. We were first in a room by the street where there was construction going on. We dealt with the noise for about 36 hours and we reported the matter and we were immediately moved to an executive suite at the back of the hotel . Liz was amazing ! She really tried hard to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is closed to a metro station and less than 2 mins walk to Le Bataclan and cafes . We recommend this hotel! ****