Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Last Minute Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and beautifully renovated. The staff were all friendly and really helped make our bad situation better.
Cons: It was strange that the housekeeper kept reorganizing our belongings - especially when they moved my eyeglasses from the vanity to a desk drawer.
Location: The 11th is a short Metro ride (or long walk) away from Le Marais. The closest metro stop is a half a block away, super convenient.
We booked this hotel literally hours before checking in, after our AirBnB didn't work out. Immediately after booking through Expedia, we called the front desk to let them know we would be arriving shortly. Pedro let us know he would be there all night, and that we didn't need to rush, which was very welcome after a rough day. The property is located in a nice area in the 11th, extremely close to the nearest Metro station (1/2 block away). It's an easy metro ride to the popular tourist destinations, and the area itself has brasseries and other food spots. The property is completely renovated, inside and outside. The lobby is intimate, and the dining area and small courtyard are beautiful. Everything is so clean and well done. Check-in was simple, Pedro escorted us to our room. We opted for a standard double room. It's definitely on the small side, as most European hotel rooms are, but it was very well organized and once again, clean and renovated. The bathroom was gorgeous - rain shower head, all-tile shower, large vanity with storage. If we had more time to book, and a higher budget, we would opt for a slightly larger room for more wiggle room (and maybe nightstands, which this room did not have). However, the room we selected was great and we had a wonderful experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful. The location is. It good

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The location is not near any of the tourist sights I wanted to see. Code to metro but had to take train everywhere. Area is not sightseeing area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place and location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable the stuff and location.
Cons: Every thing is perfect nothing negative can be said abut this hotel.
Location: Very good location, close to the Metro.
A lovely cosy hotel clean excellent stuff. My next visit in Paris will be back to this hotel without thinking twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem ISRAEL

Chic and intimate

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel managers and staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was very stylish, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth discovering !

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a fair bit and this is from now my Paris hotel - their team is great, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are superbly decorated and the whole place is stylish, clean, modern. All that we look for in a hotel stay. As in their name, this had now become our home for Paris. One small detail for you all - if you want a bath, make sure you ask for it when you book as there is only one room with it and you'll need to climb two flights of stairs... best avoided if you have lots of luggage !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

My home in paris

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived around 10:30-11 am , Liz treated us like royalty. She provided us with breakfast and upgraded us to an bigger suite . The hotel is clean and the night employees were nice and very helpful. We were first in a room by the street where there was construction going on. We dealt with the noise for about 36 hours and we reported the matter and we were immediately moved to an executive suite at the back of the hotel . Liz was amazing ! She really tried hard to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is closed to a metro station and less than 2 mins walk to Le Bataclan and cafes . We recommend this hotel! ****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, the style of the hotel - very chic, kind and helpful staff
Cons: I arrived at 11pm and no-one was on reception so I was stuck for about 10 mins. Please make your buzzer louder or have more staff at night!
Location: Close to the centre so all the sites of Paris. In the immediate area there is the canal, some wonderful bakeries and Place de la Bastille
I could not speak more highly of this hotel! In terms of the quality you get for the price you pay, this hotel is outstanding. Like all hotels in Paris (or at least, all those within the average person's budget!) the rooms are small, but they are perfectly presented, with crisp bedding, a spacious shower (also a rarity in Paris) and elegant interiors. The breakfast was well worth paying for as although there was not a lot of choice, the quality of food was excellent - fresh baguette, pastries, cereals, excellent coffee and a selection of teas. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times and went out of their way to ensure everything was ok for my stay. The hotel is situated right next to a metro station which runs several lines so you can quickly get to anywhere you need to be in Paris. It is also walking distance from the centre (a half hour walk to Notre Dame cathedral) and is also close to the Marais district. I will be telling all my friends about this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel, good location, and good value

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a newly renovated and nice hotel, centrally located, acess to metro and easily accessible by taxi and uber. Also have a least one restaurant very near by. The service was reat and professional. I would definitly stay there again, and woud recommend to try it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to Metro

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous and professional staff. Breakfast is worth purchasing; breakfast area has pleasing ambience. Bed was very comfortable; great shower; room faultlessly clean. Only downside was that the street was being renovated (early November, 2016) and we were given the room closest to this. A room in the rear area would have been appreciated.under the circumstances. Though Wi-Fi reception was very good, the room lacked a suitable workspace i.e. a desk with power access. Admittedly, the room was a little small to allow this; perhaps their other rooms are a little more spacious. If you intend doing a lot of work on your laptop, perhaps specify this in your enquiry. Couldn't fault the staff for their friendliness and professionalism. Would certainly consider staying here on our next visit. Very handy to Oberkampf metro station (3 minute walk)