Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel accessible to everything. Lots of cafes nearby. But street noise bothersome. No AC. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Well situated for Gare du Nord

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the train station plus many restaurants and bus services including Paris tour buses
Cons: Maybe more English TV channels. The only ones listed were not available
Location: Great location, opposite the Gare du Nord train station. Many restaurants available and buses to almost everywhere in Paris
Room was compact but comfortable and very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful in the quaint lower ground dining room. I would definitely book this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2 Day Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds a desk and a desk chair. Nothing else in room. Adequate for our stay. We found it very odd; however, that the shower did not have a curtain. Entire bathroom was wet and floor soaked after each shower. Pretty quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Very CLOSE to-Gare du Nord for trip(RER-B) to CDG

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The bathroom shower situation noise control Have ice available. The name "New Hotel" might be considered misleading.
Location: Great location to Gere du Nord for trip - (RER) B line to CDG! - Directly across the street.
Great location to Gere du Nord for trip - (RER-B) B line to CDG! - Directly across the street. Relatively good price (but for obvious reasons when you see your room). Very nice and very helpful counter staff who spoke & understood English very well!! However, old hotel with very small room that I'm glad that my wife was not with me on this stay! Somewhat noisy from out side street noise and somewhat from other rooms - thin walls I guess. Shower set up not very desirable. The bed looked worse that it actually was. The mattress was concave, but actually it sleep fine for comfort. No A/C in my room but did not need it this time of year. No ice available from hotel. After getting over my first visual impressions, I felt reasonably safe, and I felt that it was somewhat charming and a reasonable value. I would consider staying there again but I would not stay there again if my wife was traveling with me. This review required me to state whether or not I would recommend this hotel to a friend. I decided that it would not be fair to recommend this to most of my friends. However with the information that I provided in this review given to some of my friends that might be traveling alone, that with the foreknowledge of this information it might be a possibility for them to choose this hotel. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed one night here because it was directly across from Gare du Nord and we had an early flight. They had a room for five and were reasonably priced. It worked for our purposes, but would not stay more than a night here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I don't need that many, it was terrible, no more to be said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Opposite Gare du Nord so perfect for travellers using Eurostar. Cheap rates and friendly staff. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location , near the station.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location is a plus as it's near Gare du Nord station.The room overall was not satisfactory clean , but it's ok as they have nice clean and comfy bed sheets, can't complain as we've all slept well .Staffs are very nice and accommodating , they also allowed us to check in early & check out early and leave our luggages whilst doing our last few hours tour of the city ,before catching our Eurostar train going back to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well priced and adequate accommodation in Paris

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The young man at the reception desk.
Location: The area around the hotel is, as normal, somewhat run down and there are some questionable looking characters hanging around, especially after 8 PM.
The room I had at the Hew Hotel - Gare du Nord was basic but clean and very well priced. Its best feature is that it is directly across the street from the Gare du Nord so if you arrive there, say by Eurostar from London, it is a very convenient choice. The room was reasonably large for a budget hotel, indeed huge by London standards, and the young man who managed the check in desk was both courteous and very helpful. The building is old of course and hence the lift is tiny and the stairs are narrow and spiral - not a place for folks who are not steady on their feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
ood afternoon. We thanks you for your comment. Best regards. Oliver