Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel previously and it continues to exceed our expectations. The rooms are wonderful, spacious, and luxurious. There are robes and slippers which is a nice touch. The bathroom is amazing with a shower to die for. The staff is very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you are getting good service. The hotel is well located right next to L'église de la Madeleine. It also has a metro station a 1 minute walk from the front door. It's great place to stay when you come to visit Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Fantastic location in the heart of Paris

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication from hotel staff
Location: Perfectly located to explore Paris - we walked to the Eiffel Tower (40 mins or so down the Seine), the Notre Dame, the Louvre
Pretty, boutique hotel in the heart of Paris. A minutes walk from Madeleine metro station and only 5 minutes from the Place de la Concorde. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are a good size considering the location. The staff are friendly and helpful, although we did have two issues. We ordered room service and the order was incorrect (apparently due to the chef being away???) but the mistake was taken off our bill. My husbands electric razor was dropped on the floor and broken by the cleaning staff and no note was left. The front desk were most apologetic and helped us to put it together again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very quiet ,staff helpful,location.
Cons: Breakfast was not always hot.
Location: Close to most attractions.
Hotel was near metro station,Opera house,and river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Direction Roblin, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, thank you for your comment. We take note about your remark regarding breakfast. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Great location - charming! Access to everything!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Loved the charm. Loved the shower. Loved the staff. Loved the location.
Cons: Our room could have been a tiny bit larger, but it was really no big deal.
Location: You can walk to the Place de La Concorde in five minutes. From there you can experience Paris anyway you wish. Great location!
Checked in early and the room was ready. Bed was king size, which was what we wanted. All though the room was a little small it was easily navigable. The shower was perfect. We didn't have to "climb" into it. Just walk right in. The view was of other windows, but we weren't in the room to look at the views. We were there to discover Paris. If you want a view of the "tower" at night, this isn't your hotel. We didn't and thought it was terrific. The lift (elevator) was a bit small, but added to the charm of the hotel. The breakfast was great. I highly recommend it. Something for everyone and the staff is awesome. It is right by the Madeleine Church so it's easy to find your way to and from.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at the hotel Roblin. Room was very nice. It was clean, modern, and comfortable. Central to shopping and a walkable distance to the Louve, eiffel tower and Champs Elysees. Staff was nice and friendly. Had a nice dinner at the restaurant one night. Would definitely book another stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Caroline Antoun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Newhotel. We hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the bed was uncomfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
nothing to much but for me i guess the all most of the hotels in Paris they have small room
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Great location, lovely 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Staff so friendly, however it was a bit too expensive to eat there, but that was the only negative thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated boutique hotel close to Metro and Sites

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Attention to detaila nd friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Madeleine church is literally 1 minute's walk from the hotel
This hotel was closed for one year as it underwent a serious renovation and it shows. Nice accents here and there. Nice job overall. The decor is dark but that was the intention of this Belgian hotel. The rooms are small but well lit and the bathrooms are veyr modern with all the bells and whistles. The staff showed us several rooms while waiting for ours to be ready in case we wanted to change to one that was already clean. We did arrive at the hotel around 10:30am so long before the usual check-in time. By the time we had a quick lunch nearby, our place was ready and we were off exploring the city. Breakfast was not included in our bill and the buffet is rather skimpy for 22 euros - compared to a comparable hotel we had just visited in Antwerp. Cost of living is different in Paris, we get it. But still, a wholesome breakfast with much more value was available at the nearby cafés about 30 feet away, so not to worry. You will enjoy your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff very welcoming and hotel 's at prime spot

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: very very convenient! I will book again if I go to Paris.
The hotel is in a very prime location, very nice renovation, and nice staff. The amenities are amazing( Hermes!). FYI need to be careful with the reservation policy. I booked two hotels with the free cancelations and wanted to canceled within one day of the reservation, which is still one month before my trip. The hotel took reservation very quick and refused to cancel.