Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed , not to bad a spot for getting around 15 min walk to the opera where we used the big bus to get around
Cons: Very basic , room tiny , staff didint speak much English but tried there best, just a bed to sleep really
Location: 15 minuets walk to the opera where we used the big bus to get around , was quiet until last day when got woken at 8 am working on building next door.
Very basic , rooms very small , if you are looking for a bed and not much more then ok , bed was comfy and nice pillows , cleaners did a good job but overall would end book this place again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Place de Clichy is nearby, with Moulin Rouge only about a fifteen to twenty minute walk away. Liège metro station is only a few minutes away.
During our first night at the hotel, the bathroom smelled like urine. We informed the concierge (who was quite room when we initially checked in), and he told us there was nothing he could do about it that day, and that we could switch rooms in the morning if we left all of our luggage out in the lobby before we headed out, if we wanted to. He did not offer to have someone come and clean the room -- we were not looking to switch rooms, but only to have the room cleaned, which he would not send someone in to do. We had contemplated switching rooms, but the next morning, a flustered guest we bumped into in the hotel elevator told us how he had left his luggage out because his room was not ready, and someone walked into the main lobby, took all of his bags, and walked out the front door with him (and that he was contacting the police regarding the robbery). Because of this, we decided to keep our luggage in our room. The next morning, the cleaning staff didn't clean the urine smell up, and we ended up having to wipe down the bathroom with baby wipes to get rid of the scent. Also, the bathroom tiles on the walls were broken in some spots and going mold. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had an overall awful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy to find hôtel near Gare St Lazare.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to a variety of shops and activities. Easy walk to Montmatre, or to Blvd Haussman and Galaries Lafayette.
I chose this hôtel because it was close to Gare St Lazare. After many hours flying, I wanted somewhere easy to find. This did fit the bill well. It was surprisingly quiet and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
So we stayed there for like 4 nights. Being in the middle in Paris we were expecting a small hotel room but that room was borderline as tiny it can get. The bathroom was even worse. No AC in the middle of summer. But the bed was comfortable And the staff was nice and helpful. The location is great though, close to almost anywhere with a cab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend for short visits

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a very prime location, a walking distance from Gare St lazare with its super connections to the whole city. Rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. However, bathrooms are tiny. Recommended for short visits of one or two days only. Internet access via wifi was a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New Hotel St. Lazare

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast; great location for sites and access to Metro. Staff were very accommodating and the rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The rooms were small and the bathroom facilities a bit cramped.
Location: All major Paris sites were easily accessed from the hotel by Metro. We were half a block from the nearest Metro station.
The hotel was very well situated for many of the major Paris sites. Breakfast was great and the staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by The Director, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for your comment that is our reward . See you soon !
2 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fedora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great, cheap hotel in a fantastic spot. Will definitely stay here again in future visits to the city. Friendly staff, made life easy checking in and out and they were polite and said hello every time I passed reception. Single room was smallish but ideal for what I was looking for and a great base for exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Caroline Antoun - Directrice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Newhotel Saint Lazare. We hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by judy from Melbourne

jude on route to Rouen

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great help from reception..bob was great