Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by mch from London

Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well located. Easy access to the Metro and the place de la Madeleine where we had a nice French breakfast. The room was quite small with a strange odor in the bathroom. There was no view from the window... execpt there was cigarette butts in the artificial flowerpot: another ghest commented on this 3 years ago. But overall we slept well and enjoy the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No more...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Everything should be and have to be improved.
Location: That's the one thing that is convenient, it is very well located.
This was by far my worst stay in a Paris Hotel. The entire hotel requires an urgent need for a major face lift! The carpets were filled with stain, all patched up and dirty! I spent my entire stay thinking about bed bugs :( The tapestry was unglued due to humidity and when I came in the lobby the second night there was a sewer smell greeting us! Disgusting; really. Needless to say I was glad to only spend a few days and will forget about going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located; retro feel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great central location; close to shops and easily accessible from the Concorde. The room was quite compact and a bit worn out. Staff was really helpful though.
2 out of 5
by Maximilian from Switzerland

Central but shabby

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was not clean, drain in toilet and bathtub was not working, strange smell in room that apparently came from a decanter with a small amount of a strange pinkish liquid inside - upon asking the receptionist said it was no welcome present, so I suppose the former guest left it and housekeeping did not remove it. Still it was very inexpensive for a hotel in central Paris and the staff was friendly. But if you have a little more money to spend, I'd suggest you to go someplace else.
2 out of 5
by CY from HK

Great location, but rooms need to be rennovated

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
We were upset and feel unsatisfied about our stay as they do not offer twin room for free even they have! They asked us to pay extremely high extra amount to have a twin room which is not reasonable at all as I did request to book a twin room during my online booking here. The worst and the most ridiculous offer from them is that they could offer us a twin room without paying extra, but that room have “NO AIR CONDITIONING”. Since we have already paid so much for our booking, we have no choice but to share a small double bed room at the end. I swear I will not book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by xiaot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoran i Vesna from London

Central Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice little hotel with friendly atmosfer in the hart of Paris . Central position is main plus...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very bad hotel ugly nasty dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kera707 from Michigan

Great location, very European

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
The place is easy to reach using metro system. It is near shopping district but on the inner street. So it is safe and easy to get to but does not have too much noise. It is very European: small hotel, super printed beddings, window opens out to the street. I loved it, It feels very French inside. Only negative side is hotel receptionist I had were not very knowledgable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, tidy, just a little worn!!!