Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No more...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Everything should be and have to be improved.
Location: That's the one thing that is convenient, it is very well located.
This was by far my worst stay in a Paris Hotel. The entire hotel requires an urgent need for a major face lift! The carpets were filled with stain, all patched up and dirty! I spent my entire stay thinking about bed bugs :( The tapestry was unglued due to humidity and when I came in the lobby the second night there was a sewer smell greeting us! Disgusting; really. Needless to say I was glad to only spend a few days and will forget about going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located; retro feel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great central location; close to shops and easily accessible from the Concorde. The room was quite compact and a bit worn out. Staff was really helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoran i Vesna from London

Central Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice little hotel with friendly atmosfer in the hart of Paris . Central position is main plus...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very bad hotel ugly nasty dirty hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tom from San Francisco, CA

Old and small

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Change carpet everywhere, be more welcoming
Location: Place de la madelaine, opera, champs elysees, us embassy, concorde
Good location close to the champs elysees but our room was extremely small and the carpet stained in multiple places... Wifi was on and off and employees not always that nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great-ish

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The grotty carpet.
Location: Fantastic
The only thing that lets this place down is the carpet. It seems strange to even mention it but it was just terrible!! Otherwise it was fantastic. Great location and very helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London, UK

great hotel for business

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: location, room decoration
Cons: room size too small
Location: perfect location will go to same location next time
good hotel- much better than previous one I am definitely going back to same hotel and or location WHICH WAS PERFECT! THANKS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Mexico

Great ubication!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Ubication
Cons: That doesnt Have Free wifi
Location: Great
Great ubication, service and price, it will be better if they offer a free wifi connection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

SHABBY FOR 3 STAR HOTEL

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: POSITION
Cons: SHABBY AND UNKEMPT. ROOMS AND SHOWER ROOMS VERY SMALL
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
DISAPPOINTING FOR 3* HOTEL. FIRST ROOM HAD A HOLE IN CEILING AND CRACKED MIRROR. AFTER MOVING TO ANOTHER ROOM SINK PLUG NOT WORKING, A DOOR HANDLE CAME OFF AND MAIN LIGHT NOT WORKING. CIGARETTE BUTTS IN ARTIFICIAL FLOWERS IN WINDOW BOXES. CARPETS AND WALLPAPER VERY WORN THROUGHOUT COMMON AREAS. SITTING AREA DIRTY AND WORN. A YOUNG LADY AT RECEPTION CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL, OTHER STAFF AT TIMES LACKING ENTHUSIASM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poland, Warsaw

The hotel with a corkscrew in every room

Posted Nov 14, 2011
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is situated in the very heart of Paris; one finds it easy to get to the most desirable monuments of the city. The staff is helpful and discrete. Although its rooms lack the spaciousness of American suites, they are comfortable and clean. One can feel like in Paris lying in bed and drinking some good French wine poured from a bottle easily uncorked with a corkscrew that is a part of the room's equipment.