Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Ceiling is cracked, no lift, need to walk up two floors with ur suitcases. The steps in bad condition, rooms are dirty, would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel needs major renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Doors locks complicated, hard to use and hard on hand, must return key when you leave hotel. Pictures aren't representative, rooms are tiny and outdated, they are renovating, but not great. Also walls are very thin. I could see the lights on from the next room. Room was very cold. TV signal stopped working too. Expedia shouldn't have this hotel on their site. Probably one of the worst places I have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no elevator but without mentioning it

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
How in the first place can the rooms be rented out when the entire hotel is under renovation?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water in the Hotel, if they know they have this problem they shouldn't take any more guests, after 1 day we were moved to another hotel in the same block. Pictures don't fit with reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location is probably the best part, it is very close to a main train station (that goes to airports) and the underground metro.
The hotel was pretty dirty, it is as of (August 2016) under construction, and so there is dust everywhere. The bed is comfortable but this is a VERY bare bones hotel. The cleanliness in the bathrooms was dismal, the showers are cracked, ceiling tiles cracked, paint chipping. There was only ONE socket and it was half hanging out of the wall, which required many 'wiggles' to get working, the socket gave off several large sparks each time. This was extremely annoying as I had to charge my camera, phone, and laptop for the duration of my trip and so I had to charge them according to what I wanted to do and when. The hotel staff were alright, there was no major issue with them. The only thing is the man asked us when we would be coming back from a night out to explore (presumably he wanted to sleep), so that was a bit odd and we felt like we were under a curfew. Finally, the bedsheets had stains on them when I noticed, which was gross and unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition, smelt of mold

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was disappointing, although the location was OK the actual room was disgusting. The bathroom stunk of mold and sewerage. The room was in poor condition (cracked flooring and very very old(much unlike the photos!) and the tv did not work). The hotel was also undergoing huge renovations which added to the general disrepair and uncleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Gare du Nord, Paris.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: The toilet in room 12 should be amalgamated into the shower and basin section so that this problem of a non-shutting door is corrected.
Location: You can pray in the church at the end of the road. The restaurants nearby are good if you are prepared to investigate.
The plus side of this hotel is it's 4 minutes from the station. Who wants to be carrying heavy luggage for even 15 minutes! The rooms are clean but basic. My toilet door wouldn't shut because it was situated in the corner and my knees were not diminutive enough. Thank God I wasn't sharing. Who wants to be presented with someone on the throne no matter how much you love them. Room number 12. The bed was fine and so was the telly. There are supermarkets on every corner. Breakfast is coffee, tea and a roll and a croissant with butter and jam. Maybe I should have breakfasted out but it wouldn't have been cheaper. If you are out all day, it's ok. There is a lobby downstairs where you can sit if you are lucky - there's just 2 seats available. You might play cards if you were disposed to it. But the room was only just under £ 60 pounds a night. All the others nearby were 70 to 90 pounds a night.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Unquestionably accessible...especially the Gare du Nord! I will not recommend several people in a single room! Shared facilities are not appealing! Wifi fluctuated...very frustrating for students and businessmen!