Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel,close to everything!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms heat is not control able so we had cold days and colder nights,woke up freezing! No coffee maker or kettle,no microwave,fridge was not cold enough and 2 safes in the room,both did not work.no shower curtain so showering was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and Lovely Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Best friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed the unbeatable central location for major sights and nearby restaurants including the immensely popular pizza spot Daroco (absolutely packed on a Monday at noon - we were asked if we had reservations) and Michelin-rated Japanese restaurant Sanukiya, which was only two blocks away and had lines down the block consistently. Enjoyed walking to the NotreDame and Pompidou, visited Louvre on Free Sundays and Tuileries for a stroll and carafe of rosé, etc. Rooms were clean and charming. Staff was extremely helpful and encouraged our use of French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location! Casual atmosphere

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect for accessing all must see activities for first time trip to Paris. Breakfast a great value, especially if you have American coffee drinking habit. Large comfortable room, but not for those who need perfect, shiny and new. Great food, neighborhoods and Paris wherever you turned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hawaii

Great Place

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially their wonderful staff. Such truly great people.
Cons: Could use an iron and board in the room, other than that don't change anything.
Location: Walking distance to just about everything. A block from the Louvre, short walk to the Champs Elysees, The Sein and if you are a walker to Notre Dame.
Like just about everything. The hotel was exactly what I expected. The Staff was incredible. They went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. Several times I needed help finding things I needed and they were so fast to help me. The hotel is walking distance to the Louvre, the Champs Elysees, and right across the street from Le Musset which has to be the best French Café on the planet. Great food, service and fantastic people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel near the biggest sites of Paris!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Lovely furnishings, view from the balcony was beautiful. Classical and comfortable bathroom.
Cons: During peak showering times, the water pressure would be a little weak, but that only happened once during my stay.
Location: Louvre, Palais Garnier, Jardin de Tuileries, Sightseeing on the Seine, Notre-Dame
The hotel had beautiful rooms and old furniture that really gave it a nostalgic feel. Although the furniture and bathrooms and such were a little worn, it's beauty really made it worth it. The location was incredibly convenient, as it was close to some of the biggest sights of Paris, including the Louvre, Palais Garnier, Jardin de Tuileries, etc. So close that I would pass by them without even intending to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. A good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The ease of getting around. The location, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The room is getting a little tired and could do with some updating, but not so much that the character and charm is lost.
Location: Two minut walk to the Louvre, and about the same to the metro
Normandy hotel is a short walk to the Louvre and to the Metro. This means that all of Paris's tourist hotspots are in easy reach. The staff were friendly, the lifts cozy, the food good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stolen Tablet out of Room

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! The location of the hotel was AMAZING and the rooms were HUGE.
Cons: Staff and safety. Also, the hotel is VERY old and has not been kept up very well.
Location: Literally a block from the Louvre. Also, Cafe de Paris right next store is FANTASTIC! We had crepes there every night.
Half way through our trip a Samsung galaxy tablet was stolen out of our room. The hotel staff was incredibly defensive and told us that we could not prove that the tablet was taken out of our room. Then they began to blame us for the incident. Finally after we continued to demand that the hotel take some kind of action, they told us they would not do anything until we had a police report. We went to the police station and filed a report, brought it back to the hotel. The hotel staff then told us they would have to send it to the insurance company and that we would receive an email with an update. It has been over a week and we still have not heard anything. We understand that these things happen, however, the hotel never even apologized for the incident. The entire process seemed to annoy them more then anything else. We are seasoned travelers and have not had anything like this happen to us in the past. We were so disappointed in how the hotel handled the situation. I would recommend finding another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, U.K

Perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room size, amazing staff and beautiful building with great location there was nothing to not like
Cons: Nothing they are excellent
Location: Only stone throw from louvre and mall (including metro stop) we walked to Eiffel Tower and Statue of Liberty, catacombs, notredam.
Great helpful, polite and friendly staff. Hotel is in perfect location for easy access to the great land marks (even for me as a disabled person with poor mobility) Eiffel Tower, catacombs, Statue of Liberty, the louvre and short train journey for Disney. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, small shops in very short walking distance. Room was beautiful and they kept it lovely and warm (as it was freezing outside!). Gorgeous furnishings and larger room than was expecting. Access to a lift and lovely bar for evening tipple. I will be returning to this hotel next time I travel to Paris as it's excellent standard for reasonable price. lovely old building with exquisite features throughout definitely 5stars from me and my companion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

i'LL BE BACK

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is an old hotel, centrally located and close to everything. The staff was helpful and kind. The rooms (I had a single) are very small, but what one would expect for their very reasonable price and really one only needs a place to sleep.. The room and bathroom were clean. I will stay here again.