Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Grant from Dallas, TX

Do not stay at this dirty hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. DO NOT STAY HERE! Owner was rude and insulting. He tried to make our engagement trip a bad one, luckily being in Paris made up for our awful hotel. Room is smelly, rotten and beds are rock hard. Bed has one thin "blanket" and are very uncomfortable. With so many options in Paris do not waste your hard earned money here. Only positive of this hotel is that it was walking distance from Metro station.
1 out of 5
by Grant from Dallas, TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible!!!!!!!! DO NOT stay here here! The owner from day 1 nickel and dimed us to get every extra euro he could. He claimed we needed to pay extra for having 2 people in his room. Normal customer service etiquette would have let it slide but he insisted on getting his extra money. He called me "stupid" and mocked me while we asked him if there was any way he would waive his very random extra fees. Other than the horrible man who creepily runs the front desk, the room smells and the beds are rock hard. Worst hotel experience ever. Luckily we got engaged in Paris and everything was beautiful, other than this terrible hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Billy Kennedy from Dublkin, Ireland

Good Value for Paris

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We were happy enough with the room but the wardrobe was very thin and there were no drawers to put small items of clothing in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and every small request me made was granted with a smile. The location is in Chinatown but we enjoyed walking through the lively streets on our way to and from the metro stations and had dinner there twice. We would have no hesitation staying there again if we ever go back to Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dusty and Small.

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms are tiny, the walls are covered in dust and the beds are not comfortable, pillows like rocks. Would never pay the rate per night for this quality in the UK... BUT.. located next to subway on line 7 so very easy to get to anywhere in Paris and Disney too. Staff friendly, run by Chinese family, right in centre of china town, seemed safe, even in the dark late at night, didnt see any trouble. 100's of restaurants on your doorstep (mostly Chinese), Mc D's 2 mins away too. If like us you will be out all day and night & just need somewhere to sleep it's not bad, we went in April though and it was warm.. the room was VERY stuffy and roasting (I am always cold), we even kept the door to the balcony open all night but still could not breathe when we woke up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novex Hotel, Paris

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the metro. Employees spoke English well. The room was clean but the mattress was stained, moldy and no support....should have been junked along time ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre assez spacieuse, de même que la salle de bains. Assez calme dans l'ensemble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paul from France

Déception

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beaucoup de déception , la chambre n'a rien à voir avec les photos sur le site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels