Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in Versailles

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We chose to stay at the Novotel in Versailles for a short stopover on our way to Normandy so we could visit the palace. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was clean and modern (as was the whole room). The food downstairs at the restaurant was reasonable for a Novotel, with a good selection for breakfast and typical French offerings for dinnner. The hotel parking was very useful, and we were allowed to keep our car there after checkout so that we could go on a tour of the palace and collect the car later. Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent Hotel, ideal for the Palace.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stay was for 3 nights, large modern room with air conditioning. Good restaurant and bar. Good location for Versailles Palace and gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel, with nice people and overall a very nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Decent hotel great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice bathroom , OK room , great location , parking a challenge. , close to lds temple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars
Very nice hotel reasonably close to chataeu and restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel Walking distance from the palace

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We enjoyed it very much . Walking distance from the palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Palace in Versailles

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel staff were VERY helpful with questions, directions, reservations at restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, good access to the palace

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Location: About a 15 minute walk to the palace. Not a lot of restaurants real close we were grateful they had a nice breakfast.
Super comfortable bed and the room was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was seeing the palace of Versailles.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and neatness of my room
Cons: The food
Location: Not as close to the Palace as advertised
The reception area ,bar and restaurant were under construction. The atmosphere was cafeteria style and the food was dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great city hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Stayed for two nights on way back to UK from the Dordogne. Didn't eat at the hotel as we like to go out, so can't comment on the food. Renovations on restaurant and lobby when there, but the room was great and staff warm and most helpful. Definitely stay here again.