Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top! Top!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was great, a 4.5/5. The only thing I didn't like was that the rules that are advertised on Expedia/Hotels.ca are not the same as the hotel. So the minor disconnect is inconvenient, but the staff it great and all was well at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in Versailles

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We chose to stay at the Novotel in Versailles for a short stopover on our way to Normandy so we could visit the palace. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was clean and modern (as was the whole room). The food downstairs at the restaurant was reasonable for a Novotel, with a good selection for breakfast and typical French offerings for dinnner. The hotel parking was very useful, and we were allowed to keep our car there after checkout so that we could go on a tour of the palace and collect the car later. Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and its amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel IN Versailles

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for our quick stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family locally and the hotel was convenient for our stay. It was very clean and comfortable will definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic and made our visit to the Chateau de Versailles incredibly enjoyable and easy. It was a very quick walk to the hotel and there were a ton of restaurants in the area. The staff were incredibly helpful and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of Versailles.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Super Clean! Nice breakfast.
Cons: Paper cups and plastic cups are cheesy. Coffee service was low end.
Location: Versailles!
Nice place. Groceries and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Versailles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 8 nights....very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, spacious, great bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent Hotel, ideal for the Palace.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stay was for 3 nights, large modern room with air conditioning. Good restaurant and bar. Good location for Versailles Palace and gardens
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marden

Good, comfortable and clean stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in excellent condition and offered very good breakfasts, although they were a bit pricey.