Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie

Posted Nov 29, 2016
An unforgettable experience is etched in my memory in my more than 30 years of business career. This is the first time that my bag got stolen with my computer, money, sensitive documents from the hotel lobby in the front of reception desk. And they didn't have manager at the facility to check on the security camera. They wouldn't call the police at the facility. Instead, they asked me to go to the police station and blamed me and my office for the incident. Although I know Paris is a terrible place for theft, but I wouldn't expect such an incident from a reputed hotel lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Never believe reviews

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel was beautiflul modern reception, lovely clean rooms everything you want for a weekend stay. Only bad points very expensive bar and breakfast prevented us from using the hotel as much as we usually do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overall good experience indeed, shame about the language barrier as staff couldnt speak english so communication was our biggest challenge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Employees very helpful, it's outside Paris but closed to metro station , and nice neighborhood .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay, but to borrow and iron there was a €50 deposit, breakfast was €18 but wasn't really that great..... The safe in the room didn't work, there were hardly any plugs, the toilet was in a funny place compared to the bathroom. The hotel bar took ages to be served at and there was some confusion in paying....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Paris Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: In room facilities, and dining menu
Location: Not near any features or highlights
Friendly, helpful staff. Limited food menu. 400m walk to nearest Metro.
2 out of 5
by Lionel

Breakfast was wrongly charged

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Was being charged breakfast for 5 days after checking out even the booking was without breakfast. Had even clarified with the hotel staff during check in that the 6 night stay was without breakfast. Hotel staff only printed the receipt after credit card payment was made during checkout at 6.30am, requested for a refund but hotel staff told us to come back at 7am when morning reception staff report for duty. At 7am, morning reception staff mention that supervisor who was holding on to the refund authorisation card was not on duty during that weekend. As I got a flight to catch, was told to write an email for the waiver request. Bad experience.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a very good place. However, the wireless internet is very bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family trip to Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, easy to drive to, good amount of parking, helpful staff at check-in. The location is quite close (5-10 minute walk) to the metro so you can get into the centre of Paris easily. Hot breakfast foods aren't always replaced as quick as they could be, but not a big problem. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels