Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grover

Better than expected

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very near to metro station.good ambience and effil tower visible from window of my room.friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
staff service is terrible. dont like this hotel overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lobby is very nice. Rooms too small and blankets don't look clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very good hotel and a good service. The metro station is just 6 minutes walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The hotel is not located in a great area

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is too far from everything, not enough places to go eat. Not a good area to go to with your kids and you want to use the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ierapetra crete Greece

Nice and clean hotel near to metro.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I suggest this hotel definitely to everyone. It's clean and the stuff is very friendly. It is remarkable that it's a quite hotel and the noise from outside traffic not affect . It is also a cheap choice and it is located near to metro station Gallieni (line 3) . I will book again if I will return to Paris! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

nice hotel near subway station

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: affordable accomodation.
Cons: matriss was hard.
Location: near subway station and bus station.not too much choice of restaurant. But Chinese Buffet was good.
Hotel was good, but surrounding envionment was not that good. If you're business traveler, it will be ok~ but not for the family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Arnaud, Hotel Management
Cher Hank, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Arnaud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Elevator is not stable. Room is cold initially. Everything else is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Aissata, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Aïssata. Guest Relation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was really nice and was kept in a very good condition but the staff was not as helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos retours avec notre équipe afin de toujors mieux vous servir. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, nos salutations distinguées. Aïssata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice comfortable beds ,and great reception staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good large rooms with comfortable beds , very funky reception decoration
Cons: Breakfast buffet time needs to be extended after 9:30am
Location: very good location ,just near the highway as i was driving
The rooms were comfortable and roomy . The reception staff especially Sonia where very friendly willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Cher Dido, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Novotel Paris Est. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Aïssata Guest Relation