Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Nice Hotel, but very near the Train Station

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room was very small but clean. The A/C was turned off during the night and we could tell. The nights and mornings were a bit warm, regardless of how much we turned the temperature down. It was liveable though. The booking said a Queen sized bed, but we only received a double. The front desk person said that was all he had, even though I confirmed well in advance. The hotel staff was helpful and nice. The hotel is right beside the train station, and across from a hostel, and the area did have some homeless, and was a bit dirty. It was safe though. I brought my two kids, and did not feel unsafe. Don't fret if you didn't get free breakfast. There are two bakeries AND two supermarkets within 200 metres of the hotel. Fresh baked goods await you every morning at very cheap prices. Way cheaper than the 15€ breakfast. The mini fridge in the hotel was the "miniest" I have ever seen, but we made it work. "L'Open Tour" double decker bus stop is very close but "Big Bus" does not come close, so be advised, if you book those in advance. Overall it was a good experience, with only a few issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, family-friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This is a nice family-friendly hotel located near metro/train station. Our family of four had a good experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Great value and location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
For a Parisian hotel, this is a terrific value proposition. Rooms are comparatively large, clean and comfortable. Their buffet breakfast features hot and cold options that are of a consistently high quality. Most of the staff spoke English. Complementary Wifi was fast and reliable. A fitness room and 24/7 heated pool round out their facilities. Last but not least, Gare de Lyon is across the road and many excellent restaurants are within a 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Close to train/metro stations and bus. Facilities with the room can improve e.g. Cups can be of China instead of plastic/paper to have coffee, which can be too hot to hold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Tucked away in a corner

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Keep in mind we switched hotels from the Hilton Opera which had everything/ Hotel was tucked in a corner far from anything, we only booked/switched because I noticed it had a pool which is more like an XL hot tub- the rooms were so super tiny, there were no room amenities it smelled stale. It was in fact so bad that we ended up leaving and re booking elsewhere. When trying to talk to staff about a makeup bag I thought we left, we couldn't get any help. I don't recommend if you like amenities: shampoo, conditioner etc. there was a bottle of water in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Serge Lenromand- Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely feel sorry to read that your stay did not happen as you expected. Our hotel offers different services like a swimming pool, a gym, a kid’s corner… Our customers are generally satisfied regarding the facilities of our establishment. Regarding the rooms, please know that each of our room is 25m2. We invite you to book an Executive room for your next stay in our hotel. Indeed, the Executive Room offers a VIP welcome: Nespresso machine, free mini-bar, bathrobes/slippers and amenities. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to train station and metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to train station and metro
Cons: Had a good experience.
We arrived very early and the room was not available so they kept our luggage in concierge. Breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel next to the Gare de Lyon train station

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was a good size and comfortable. Bathroom was great and modern. Staff was polite and most of them spoke some English. It was easy to catch a taxi or an Uber or the subways. I enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel very accessible

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is a nice hotel at an easy to access location. You have Gare de Lyon,, subway, multiple bus lines and tour buses right outside. There are plenty of restaurants to right outside the hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The only downside was the room was very warm no matter what temperature setting was set.
4 out of 5
by ChungShun

family friendly. neighbor might not be as safe

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good. many family and business people there. It is in a convenient location. Many restaurants around the hotel. However, the neighborhood is not as safe. Inside the hotel, it is Ok because there is a security person. Outside, you can see many alcohol bottle. I saw people dealing with drug in the day time. The staff said it is close to the train station. This happens sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel and family friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel and a good location. Taxi's we're very close, which was next door by the train station.