Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to train station and metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to train station and metro
Cons: Had a good experience.
We arrived very early and the room was not available so they kept our luggage in concierge. Breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel next to the Gare de Lyon train station

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was a good size and comfortable. Bathroom was great and modern. Staff was polite and most of them spoke some English. It was easy to catch a taxi or an Uber or the subways. I enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel very accessible

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is a nice hotel at an easy to access location. You have Gare de Lyon,, subway, multiple bus lines and tour buses right outside. There are plenty of restaurants to right outside the hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The only downside was the room was very warm no matter what temperature setting was set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Novotel-Gare de Lyon

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location with multiple metro and RER lines making it easy to get around Paris. Breakfast was wonderful with many choices. The family breakfast room had different types of entertainment each day for the kids -balloon animals, magician, portraits. We were guests for 7 nights and overall we were very happy with the accommodations. My only complaint about the hotel was the noise from the street below and the temperature of the rooms. The central air hadn't been turned on yet (mid April) and it was uncomfortable to sleep without the window open. Opening the window was impossible with all the street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From New jersey USA

Extraordinary breakfast!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great, secure and clean. We would definitely come back to this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great access to city and river.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location. Easy access to metro, and other travel essentials like car rental. Great buffet breakfast. Very good facility. All essential amenities in the Gare de Lyon station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location with excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good location, right next to Gare de Lyon. Welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are immaculately clean, modern with good facilities (good hairdryer), only downside was the air con was either not working or really poor. Room was so hot, unbearable. Area at back of hotel is a bit rough but didn't bother me as was just using hotel as a base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great hotel, close to station. All facilities you

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and facilities
Location: Close to the station so ideal to travel around Paris.
The hotel was perfect. Very close to station so ideal for city break. Pool was nice if a little cold. Room was clean, quite and well set out.
5 out of 5
by Estevao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideally located to explore Paris

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent value for money. It's not a 5-star, but the performance for the category is excellent. Breakfast options till 12pm. No charge for room service, free internet, staff very helpful. Location 100 m from Gare de Lyon but soundproof rooms. Will use it again