Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
terrible stay. The staff were unhelpful. Parking directions were possibly the worst I've ever had. After it took an hour to find parking, we were lead through a corridor which smelt of excrement. We had booked a family room but were told our room was given to someone else and only a double was available. We had our 2 year old with us. After arguing with them, a room miraculously was available. In the morning, we asked if we had to be led to the parking with a pass but the reception said no. After dragging our luggage through, if transpired that a pass was needed. Overall, the worst experience ever in a hotel. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. In heart of La Defence business district. Easy transport links to rest of Paris. hotel breakfast was good quality and good value. Hotel staff professional, efficient and courteous all around. the hotel did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,moderate breakfast,uncomfortable toilet

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: La defence station, quatre temps mall
Nice room, but the toilet is separated from the bathroom which is really weird and uncomfortable. The breakfast is moderate: scrambled eggs, two types or cheese, some porc, few turkey,single type of porc sausage, few types of cake. It is not bad but not luxurious compared to other chains in Paris and compared to the price. Crew are nice and helpful, WiFi is excellent. Location is good near a Metro station but you need to go up and down stairs, so recommended for people with no walking or knee problems. One metro stop from la defense which is a ub for transportation and has several malls for shopping. Metro line one passes by the majority of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel near the Metro.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and had a great view of the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Cœur from room 910.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good ratio quality - price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: The price of the restaurant, I think it was a little bit expensive for breakfast
Location: excellent, close to the train station.
Our day was good, all the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean with clean pillows and towels. The house keping come every morning at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
The room and stay was very clean and well services. The room was very small for 4 people.
5 out of 5
by Rachid from London

Good hotel in La Défense

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and nice hotel with friendly staff. It is in the business center of Paris (La Défense) so well connected to Paris and with shopping mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to stay in Paris

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: The condition of the room. Tired looking
Location: Great Location.
We have stayed a couple of times previously in the last 5 years. I'm afraid to say this time the hotel is looking tired and not very clean. It needs a reburbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet, family friendly location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good sized fridge in room, good bed and bedding
Cons: More free coffee provided
Location: Very accessible to train and bus routes, taxis at the door, lots of parks and plazas for family fun, very child friendly and safe area
Very close to a number of metro and RER stations, handy to supermarkets and malls, not in the heart of Paris, but everything is accessible