Ratings based on 2,821 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful Hotel near Huge Metro Station

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: So close to the Metro! Very lively nightlife steps away from hotel.
Cons: They are STILL doing construction in this area, noise and detours can be an issue. But it's such a central location with great service by Metro
Location: Rue St Denis nearby has a lot of quick places to eat, great for a late night snack!
This was our second time staying in the Les Halles area, first time staying at Novotel. We will never stay anywhere else in Paris! So close to Les Halles/Chatelet metro and RER stations, you can get on so many metro and RER lines that will take you everywhere in Paris - Champs-Élysées, Paris Nord, Paris De Lyon, Disneyland Paris, and the airports! They just opened a new Metro entrance right in front of the hotel that is amazing. Our executive room was large and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and had a beautiful view of Paroisse Saint-Eustache and Sacré-Cœur outside our window. We needed to see a physician during our visit and the staff at the front desk was able to call an "SOS" at 9pm and an English speaking physician arrived at our hotel room within 40 minutes. The French health system is amazing. The front staff was also able to point us to a pharmacy that was open late and asked how we were doing during the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Accesabilty issues due to construction

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, quiet and centrally located. The breakfast was expensive and mostly cold and flavorless. We had issues getting to the hotel via automobile due to the construction in the area. Basically you can't get there by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and room; bed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Love it! Highly recommended. Friendly and corteus staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location in Paris.
Cons: Cleaning service.
Shared a room with the family while traveling through Euorpe. Nice location in Paris, however, the room was dirty (bathroom). Disappointing as the hotel was highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location and service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We arrived early. They checked us in and hold luggage for us while our room is getting ready. We got upgraded for our two nights stay. The room is clean and stylish. The hotel is right next to the Les Halles shopping center which has metro and airport train to CDG. Hotel is about 10 min walk to the Louvre and Galeria Lafayette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This hotel is convinently located for all major sight seeing. Louvre & Norte Dame are at walking distance. Metro station right behind the restaurant. And lot of restaurant near by. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are bit small compared to US hotel while nothing to write home about there was nothing to complain either. I would surely recommend this to my friends and family if they are in Paris for few days for sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location and very nice accommodations.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely staff and nice and comfortable room. Great view of Sacre-Coeur from our window. Close to everything - excited to go back when the Mandela Garden if finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is well located. There is construction nearby. This makes taxi or cars not very accessible. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL USA

Excellent staff, attentive and hospitable.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location next to Chatlet Les Halles station and within walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Marais etc. Rooms are a good size for Parisian standards and the staff members are very hospitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Stayed 6 nights while visiting the sites of Paris/ close to Metro, clean room and bathroom- nice facility. Extremely helpful front desk- enjoyable breakfast buffet-nice selection of foods, well stocked. We were there in February 2017- only negative is room was stuffy at night no a/c so open window street noises a bit loud.