Ratings based on 2,767 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

First Rate Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Norte Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Pompidou, plenty of good restaurants.
What an enjoyable stay! The room was clean and modern. The staff was incredible, arranging our taxi for an early morning departure. As we got downstairs to check out, the car was waiting and we had a quick check-out. All the staff was courteous and always said hello. The breakfast was very nice as well. Very central location close to Pompidou, Notre Dame and metro. We will definitely stay here again. Merci a tous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Nice hotel convenient for metro

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasant stay but we stayed in a standard room on the first floor and guests should be aware that the hotel is in the process of refurbishing these rooms. The adjacent room had builders working in it and the drilling and hammering was so loud you could not hear the television in your own room. Work started at around 10am and finished at 5.30pm - I expect most guests (like us) will not be in their rooms during this time but it is something that should be considered when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, age, clean and good locations.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed here on business several times. All the metros meet in the basement of the hotel and there are tuns of shops and restaurants close by. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Convenient location; helpful staff; I would stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the louvre

Posted Jan 2, 2017
every one was very helpful . Great Breakfast .Walking distance to the louvre and Notredam . Currently lots of construction going around the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Central, large rooms, recent renovations improved the hotel significantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and spacious hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, large rooms (especially for Paris standard, almost close to US size), very clean and comfortable. Really minutes away from restaurants and many Paris key attractions. cons: minibar extremely expensive (but there is a store just close to the hotel open until Late for food, wines, champagne), on weekends the streets nearby can be noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the room, and the breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: The Hotel itself is located within walking distance to the Ile de la Cite (Notre Dame and Sainte Chappelle), the Lovre, and Champs Elysse.
We were there for 2 nights, and it was an excellent hotel experience. The Staff is super friendly, and did their best to expedite our check-in when we arrived. They also were available for advice on what to see, when to leave the hotel to see it, and how long it will take to get there. The Hotel itself is located within walking distance to the Ile de la Cite (Notre Dame and Sainte Chappelle), the Lovre, and Champs Elysse. Additionally, the RER train you need to get to Versailles is located right next to Notre Dame (10-15min walk). Additionally, the other train lines can be caught from the station right outside the hotel. From our hotel and walking or taking the train from Notre Dame Station, we were able to see the following in 1 day Notre Dame, Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre (did not go inside), the Obilisk, walked the entire Champs Elysse, and saw the Arch de Triomphe. The room was big enough for 4 people, 3 large suitcases, 2 strollers, and 6 carry on bags, and we were able easily store them so we were not tripping over them all the time. The Quadruple room comes with 1 Queen bed and 2 twin beds, and they were all quite comfortable. Get the Breakfast included in the room. It was an excellent breakfast buffet that included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, cold vegetables, fruit, juice, bread, and various coffees. One of the best hotel experiences we've had as a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Spent 2 nights here. Got a room upgrade which was great. Newly furbished room. Great TV, very comfortable bed and fabulous shower. Close to lots of amenities. Only down side was weather and lots of construction works going on in the area. That, of course, was not the fault of the hotel. Staff were polite and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EXCELLENT!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location and great service.
Cons: The food for breakfast could be better as in having more choices than eating the same thing every single day.
Location: Great location, just a mile or two from the Lourve. It's right next to the metro and have a bunch of restaurants located around it.
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Novotel Paris Les Halles! The staff was super friendly and helpful in any way possible. I actually got to the hotel way earlier than the check in time of 2 pm. The receptionist was very kind enough to check if they even had any rooms there for us to check in and THANKFULLY they did. There was one room available and we definitely needed it. Our flight landed at 8 am and we got there around 10:30 am-11 am, so we were lucky that there was a room available for us to rest to adjust to the time difference. The other receptionists were really friendly as well and oh so helpful when giving directions. They were just so nice and never seemed like we were bothering them. The rooms were really clean and was not dirty at all. We felt super comfortable there..home away from home in another country. The WIFI was easily accessible and can connect up to 5-6 devices for one room. My only downside would be the food. They had the same options of food every single day and after 6 days, you got kind of tired of eating the same thing. It was just more convenient for us to eat breakfast there (it was included) at 6 am before we start our day because there is tons of walking to be done in Paris. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there. It was in a great location, pretty much the center of everything tourist-y that you want to do. They also just built a shopping center/mall type thing, Forum des Halles, which is pretty cool also. I would definitely come back there again.