Ratings based on 2,789 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL USA

Excellent staff, attentive and hospitable.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location next to Chatlet Les Halles station and within walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Marais etc. Rooms are a good size for Parisian standards and the staff members are very hospitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Stayed 6 nights while visiting the sites of Paris/ close to Metro, clean room and bathroom- nice facility. Extremely helpful front desk- enjoyable breakfast buffet-nice selection of foods, well stocked. We were there in February 2017- only negative is room was stuffy at night no a/c so open window street noises a bit loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, columbus ohio

Loved it - great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
No complaints of any sort. I will use it again. Great location, metro is right there as well as shops and museums. Super clean. Food is great. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

First Rate Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Norte Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Pompidou, plenty of good restaurants.
What an enjoyable stay! The room was clean and modern. The staff was incredible, arranging our taxi for an early morning departure. As we got downstairs to check out, the car was waiting and we had a quick check-out. All the staff was courteous and always said hello. The breakfast was very nice as well. Very central location close to Pompidou, Notre Dame and metro. We will definitely stay here again. Merci a tous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Nice hotel convenient for metro

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasant stay but we stayed in a standard room on the first floor and guests should be aware that the hotel is in the process of refurbishing these rooms. The adjacent room had builders working in it and the drilling and hammering was so loud you could not hear the television in your own room. Work started at around 10am and finished at 5.30pm - I expect most guests (like us) will not be in their rooms during this time but it is something that should be considered when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, age, clean and good locations.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed here on business several times. All the metros meet in the basement of the hotel and there are tuns of shops and restaurants close by. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Convenient location; helpful staff; I would stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the louvre

Posted Jan 2, 2017
every one was very helpful . Great Breakfast .Walking distance to the louvre and Notredam . Currently lots of construction going around the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Central, large rooms, recent renovations improved the hotel significantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and spacious hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, large rooms (especially for Paris standard, almost close to US size), very clean and comfortable. Really minutes away from restaurants and many Paris key attractions. cons: minibar extremely expensive (but there is a store just close to the hotel open until Late for food, wines, champagne), on weekends the streets nearby can be noisy