Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
客室もきれいでサービスも問題ない。 価格も適正で家族旅行などで使うには、Locationが便利で良かった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

4Stelle... Si se volete dormire su un divano letto

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Tutto
Location: Posizione molto buona, pieno di negozi ,di ristoranti e market
Partiamo dall'inizio. Ho prenotato pacchetto hotel+volo per 3 giorni per 3 persone. Check IN: Arrivo all'hotel alle 13.00, il personale abbastanza cortese (parla solo inglese o francese) mi fa compilare un foglio con diversi dati anagrafici dopodichè mi chiede una carta di credito io gli rispondo che non c'è l'ho e lui mi guarda abbastanza sbigottito e con affare altezzoso mi dice "You don't have a credit card?" Se non voglio portare la carta di credito all'estero per 3 giorni non la porto e basta. Lascio stare la faccenda e mi faccio dare le chiavi. Camera: Saliamo in camera e con mio stupore trovo una stanza piccolissima con un letto matrimoniale e un divano/letto. La prenotazione diceva -----Camera Superior Triple Room----- E tendo a sottolineare SUPERIOR. Di superior quella camera non aveva nulla. Il divano letto aveva un materasso alto 8 cm! 8cm! Sentivo tutto quello che c'era sotto. Non vi dico le pene dell'inferno per dormire li sopra. La mattina ero tutto dolorante. Le lenzuola almeno erano pulite. Arriviamo al bagno. La doccia era inpraticabile, il vetro anti schizzi non aveva la guarnizione e dopo aver fatto una doccia mi sono ritrovato mezzo bagno allagato e ho dovuto asciugare tutto! Eravamo in 3 la matematica vuole che ci siano 3 asciugamani. No loro il 2 giorno ci avevano tolto un asciugamano. Pazzesco. Minibar: una bottiglia d'acqua per 3 persone. Ma scherziamo? Wifi: Inutilizzabile Ricapitolando: Non andro mai più in questo hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

There is a terrace?

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: With Novotel you know what to expect for the money, not fantastic but not so bad.
Cons: Managing the housekeeping.
Location: The Metro is right there, and a healthy 2 kilometre walk to most sites if you like a stroll.
The hotel and staff were fine - Novotel hotels usually are. We were frustrated by the terrace bar/lounge - drinks with a view of the Eiffel Tower - which was never open when we wanted to use it. A drink before going out for dinner? Not open yet. A nightcap after a night out - closed already. I suppose if you want to stay at the hotel all night and not go out it would work. One not-so-great thing about the hotel itself: the toilet wasn't flushed when we checked in - so obviously it was not cleaned, and the shower barely drained - which should be obvious when cleaning it - just pour some drain cleaner down it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Valentin B , Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I have noted your overall feedback and have discussed it with the relevant manager for remedial action and improvement, espacially for the housekeeping. Concerning the Lounge Bar View, it is opened from May to September, from 5PM to Midnight, sometimes a bit later on saturday ! I hope this experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel and I look froward to welcoming you back to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. Truly yours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent family hotel in central Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good sized and clean rooms suited for families all near buses and subway lines.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Near buses, subway lines, markets, cafes/restaurants and other amenities.
This hotel really caters to families with rooms suited for adults and kids, a great breakfast buffet and menu which includes reasonable meals for kids. The hotel is conveniently located near several bus and subway lines, markets, cafes/restaurants and other amenities. Our stay was perfect and the hotel staff were all very welcoming, attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Valentin B, Hotel Management
Dear Rndy, thank you for your kind comment. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are doing our best to perfectly suit the families' needs. I hope you enjoyed our new concept of breakfast with the detox drink, the wafles and the possibility to cook your eggs by yourself ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel, best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel, which is conveniently close to the Vaugirard Metro station. The room was comfortable and spacious for a Paris hotel, which easily accommodated a family of three. The bed was comfortable and there was a great shower. The small child's gift on check in was a nice touch. The staff were friendly, including the cleaning staff who always gave a warm greeting. The hotel has the added bonus of a roof terrace with amazing views of the Tour Eiffel. The package also included a breakfast buffet, which was well worth it. The only slight criticism was that the air conditioning in the rooms should be cooler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel ya es viejo o al menos eso me pareció y aunque no es feo, creo que podrían darle mantenimiento. El personal amable a secas, el desayuno que incluye súper bien, muy completo y con muchas opciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Metro y Parking de bicicletas casi en la puerta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Aug 20, 2016
ホテル屋上から見えるエッフェル塔はきれいでした。 スタッフの対応は人によりムラがありますが、室内もきれいでした。 ロビーに子供が遊べるゲームがあり、夢中になって遊んでました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk, redelijk centraal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Een net hotel, parkeren was even een kleine puzzel maar daar kwam ik snel achter. Ontbijt is voldoende, ijverig en beleefd personeel.
Cons: Kamer 525 had een toilet dat lekte bij spoelen, AC werkte niet. Kon 's-avonds niet verholpen worden doordat technicus weg was. Meer internationale tv
Location: Op loop afstand van Eifel Toren (30 min) en Notre Dame (60 min) Dus ook zonder metro voldoende te zien. Metro vlakbij hotel als je niet wilt wandelen
Kamers zijn voldoende, mini koelkast is niet koud genoeg voor het koud maken van bier oid, maar voor water voldoende. We hadden 1 kamer voor 2 volwassenen en 4 kinderen geboekt maar kregen ongevraagd 2 kamers (type zoals geboekt) met verbindings deur. Dus volop ruimte. Uitstekende service! Gratis wifi werkte goed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo comodo per Parigi

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Buon albergo comodo e vicino a mezzi di trasporto per le attrazioni di Parigi. Unico neo un po' di odore dai tubi del bagno. Senza questo avrebbe preso il massimo.