Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Room was really spacious with separate toilet and bathroom.Good coffee service in the room
Cons: Staff response to customer complaints.The toilet started malfunctioning at 8pm when I informed the reception but no action was taken till 9pm
Location: The hotel is located not far from cdg airport with convenient shuttle service every 20 minutes.There is a restaurant just opposite
Good hotel very spacious and comfortable with separate toilet and bath. Breakfast was very ordinary and not up to standard. Room was really large with tv and coffee facilities.Convenient shuttle service to cdg airport. Unfortunately the toilet in room 606 started malfunctioning and we had to move suddenly after unpacking at 9pm to room no 603.In the process my wife left her dark blue overcoat back in the room no 606. If there is any way for Expedia to get it back my wife would really appreciate it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, I guess

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price. Separate tub and shower.
Cons: Change the doors to the bathroom to provide privacy. Ensure the blinds close. Add a clock (to know when to wake up)!
Location: NOTHING nearby but one Courtepaille restaurant (I think?). I would not eat there myself.
You need to go to terminal F, go to the 5th floor. There are buses. They run a route of hotels, so make you you ask for Novotel SUITE as opposed to the other hotel. The hotel is a good 10-15 minutes ride. Check in was quick. Room was weirdly decorated and the doors to the bathroom were like Western Saloon type. Weird! Nice separate commode, but Why have a step up to it? Of course no night light to direct you. One blind was not working, but I was able to work around it. Nice amenities, coffee, chocolate, bottled water... The other weird thing was the soap dispenser. I spent a good 5 minutes trying to understand how to open the bottle, when you just need to squeeze the container. Strange for an American. Shuttle on time to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Quick shuttle

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was excellent and well worth it. Shuttle service was good and on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL, USA

Convenient hotel for Charles de Gaulle

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The space in the room was good, and it is quite convenient to the airport. The separate toilet with a small sink was very nice.
Cons: I would have appreciated more electrical outlets, especially in the bathroom.
Location: We didn't access anything nearby, as we were only there between flights.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The room was a good size and bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant, and the free croissants were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The room spacious and the cleanses
Location: The location good if u have a flight from CDG the nearest Metro station RER 25 minutes Walk Port des expo
Very nice hotel 10 mins by free shuttle to Airport CDG
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Christophe Prigent, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, All the team and I are very pleased to read your comment this morning. Thnak you very much for that. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not close to the airport.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel shuttle service is a joke. There's roughly 5 lines which our was not labeled. We needed up waiting over an hour to get the correct transport. The hotel is around 35 minutes away from the airport, so you're bettering of renting from other company's that are physically there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.but far away to paris.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
All the staff nice except one person.saturday night (14/1/17)we arrived at 1am from paris.my wife asked mobile adapter from the reception.he strata way said no.but next day morning when I asked they help me.we can't connect to the mobile change. Because socket are defaran.then the guy in the day (15)he connect to the laptop.i wish all the best for him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Close to Charles de Gaulle airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, restaurant. Check in staff spoke enough English to help us and the cleaning staff did an excellent job.
Cons: Website communication regarding the use of the shuttle. Make it simple and clear. The staff is aware of the confusion but no clarity on the website.
Location: Close to airport and the Aeroville outlet stores.
The Novotel was lovely and new, clean and well looked after. It is in a small courtyard of three or four hotels with a restaurant in the middle (pretty decent food). The shuttle to the airport works well IF you get the correct one. There are three Novotels in the airport area and it is quite possible to get on the wrong shuttle. Take the SILVER LINE shuttle. The Gold Line will take you to the wrong Novotel Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, good breakfast, nice and clean rooms! Very easy to get to from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A convenient hotel near airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very good hotel. Value for your money. After understanding how to make use of the free airport shuttle and the Paris underground network we have appreciated the full potential of this hotel,