Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,NY

Centrally located

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: It's location and the ambience of the Champs-Elysees. The Arc 93rd Triomphe was a short walk from the front door, and dining and shopping was everywhe
Location: See above.
The hotel was fantastic and the staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Can't beat it. Awesome.
Cons: Definitely the climate control. Ensure rooms are cleaned better.
Location: Awesome location, can't beat it. Every thing is near by - tourist sites, restaurants, shopping and just soaking up Paris.
Great location. Great staff. Rooms are ok. It was hot in Paris when we visited and the AC was poor. Was provided a room in which someone previous had smoked in so intolerable. Waited for extremely long period before an alternative accommodation was provided. Only when I gave up and started to look for alternative accommodation was a unit found. Lost half day in the check-in and accommodation process. Given how costly this place is, most unfortunate.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from beirut lebanon

good location, but not worth 5 stars

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, the carpet in the room smell
Location: in the center of everything
the room was dirty, we ordered an extra bed the mattress was a disaster. the concierge was not helpful at all. breakfast was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, but hotel is a true dissapointment

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff spoke english and when asked a specific question had an answer and were helpful.
Cons: Staff training seemed very week and as a result customer service is a clear issue. I think the staff focused on those they thought would tip.
Location: Champs Elysees is a great central location, especially for shopping. There are a lot of great locations in Paris.
The location is great for Paris, but not sure how the hotel met the requirements for the Marriott flag. We are an English speaking family of four with two daughters between 10 and 13. The staff spoke English which was great. The hotel has minimal amenities with a small restaurant primarily serving breakfast. There was an outdoor lounge, but we were discouraged from using it. Seemed to be largely reserved for smoking and late night use. What wasn't noted in the hotel's advertising is that its largely a long term apartment facility for Arab families. The hotel was very quite during the day, but came alive at around 10 PM continuing to around 2 AM. The families on our floors had children slamming doors until 2 or 3 AM and staff refused to address. There was also a lobby lounge area serving drinks and light food. Most tables were generally empty until late night, but many marked as "reserved" leaving insufficient tables for everyone else. One night we returned around 11 PM and decided to have a snake in the lounge. After nearly leaving as it was difficult to get service, it could take 20 minutes or so to get anyone's attention and a cup of coffee, the staff was suddenly rushing around the lobby and clearing space. Apparently one of the Arab families was returning and their tables had not been reserved. The staff told four parties they had to finish their food and leave as there was no space to move them to, but one refused which created an ugly standoff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A hotel with fantastic customer service.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, considerateness of the staff, family room was lovely.
Cons: Breakfast at €42 per head was excessive. But I guess it is the Champs Elysee.
Location: The only hotel on the Champs Elysee. Very central for shopping, restaurants and all the main tourist spots.
We arrived for a family weekend break on the hottest day of the year. We had a lovely welcome and were offered small chilled bottles of water at check in. Very considerate. The staff could not do enough for you. We were invited to a July 4th party at the hotel. As hotel guests we received a free glass of champagne. We were made to feel very special. Family room was lovely and spacious and very quiet. Great location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
for Families
by John from RGV

Best Hotel while staying in Paris!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, best place to stay when going to Paris, awesome luxurious hotel right in the heart of Paris. Looking forward to going back and stating there one day!!!
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
no tea & coffee included, not quite good value as to the price paid, though good location.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Keith from London

Good value

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel excellently positioned on champs élysées.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spent a week here for our honeymoon.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location is outstanding, it literally could not be better. The hotel is a little run down, the rooms could use a refresh. I slipped on the carpet a few times, since it was so worn down and there was a brown cast on the bathroom floor tile in front of the toilet. The service is good, especially in room dining which comes quickly. The prices for some of the food items are insane. 10 Euro for a cup of hot coffee. Not a whole pitcher, just a cup. Wifi internet is good and fast. You can save some time by going next door to the FNAC store and getting tickets for all the tourist stuff you want to do in the city.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

A week in our room overlooking the Champs Élysées.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Having a little sundry shop to purchase food and Paris items.
Location: U r near everything!
Fabulous room in the front of the hotel........we could see the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de triumph from our 2 Double glass doors. We were able to step onto a little patio and take great pix of the city. We were able to get breakfast and wifi for free. Marriott rewards members have more luck securing these benefits than non members. Room was very clean. Hotel staff, Leandre and Jeremie helped us w/ all our reservations and excursions! Every time I called the front desk I was greeted warmly and every request was taken care of immediately..........best hotel and visit we've had in years. We always stay in a 4-5 Star Hotel. The only negative is that is can be noisy in the evening @ the front, but it didn't bother us at all. We were watching the parade of people up and down the Ave. Fabulous breakfast and overall a 5 Star visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Candie Clapier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for this incredible review and for taking the time to describe your stay at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel. What a pleasure to read that we are the best hotel that you have experienced for years! The all team is so flattered by your comments and happy that you were able to leave the City of Lights with a wonderful set of photos and memories! Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home. Yours sincerely, Candie Clapier Sales & Marketing Coordinator