Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, but hotel is a true dissapointment

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff spoke english and when asked a specific question had an answer and were helpful.
Cons: Staff training seemed very week and as a result customer service is a clear issue. I think the staff focused on those they thought would tip.
Location: Champs Elysees is a great central location, especially for shopping. There are a lot of great locations in Paris.
The location is great for Paris, but not sure how the hotel met the requirements for the Marriott flag. We are an English speaking family of four with two daughters between 10 and 13. The staff spoke English which was great. The hotel has minimal amenities with a small restaurant primarily serving breakfast. There was an outdoor lounge, but we were discouraged from using it. Seemed to be largely reserved for smoking and late night use. What wasn't noted in the hotel's advertising is that its largely a long term apartment facility for Arab families. The hotel was very quite during the day, but came alive at around 10 PM continuing to around 2 AM. The families on our floors had children slamming doors until 2 or 3 AM and staff refused to address. There was also a lobby lounge area serving drinks and light food. Most tables were generally empty until late night, but many marked as "reserved" leaving insufficient tables for everyone else. One night we returned around 11 PM and decided to have a snake in the lounge. After nearly leaving as it was difficult to get service, it could take 20 minutes or so to get anyone's attention and a cup of coffee, the staff was suddenly rushing around the lobby and clearing space. Apparently one of the Arab families was returning and their tables had not been reserved. The staff told four parties they had to finish their food and leave as there was no space to move them to, but one refused which created an ugly standoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A hotel with fantastic customer service.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, considerateness of the staff, family room was lovely.
Cons: Breakfast at €42 per head was excessive. But I guess it is the Champs Elysee.
Location: The only hotel on the Champs Elysee. Very central for shopping, restaurants and all the main tourist spots.
We arrived for a family weekend break on the hottest day of the year. We had a lovely welcome and were offered small chilled bottles of water at check in. Very considerate. The staff could not do enough for you. We were invited to a July 4th party at the hotel. As hotel guests we received a free glass of champagne. We were made to feel very special. Family room was lovely and spacious and very quiet. Great location. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from London

Good value

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel excellently positioned on champs élysées.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spent a week here for our honeymoon.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location is outstanding, it literally could not be better. The hotel is a little run down, the rooms could use a refresh. I slipped on the carpet a few times, since it was so worn down and there was a brown cast on the bathroom floor tile in front of the toilet. The service is good, especially in room dining which comes quickly. The prices for some of the food items are insane. 10 Euro for a cup of hot coffee. Not a whole pitcher, just a cup. Wifi internet is good and fast. You can save some time by going next door to the FNAC store and getting tickets for all the tourist stuff you want to do in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

A week in our room overlooking the Champs Élysées.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Having a little sundry shop to purchase food and Paris items.
Location: U r near everything!
Fabulous room in the front of the hotel........we could see the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de triumph from our 2 Double glass doors. We were able to step onto a little patio and take great pix of the city. We were able to get breakfast and wifi for free. Marriott rewards members have more luck securing these benefits than non members. Room was very clean. Hotel staff, Leandre and Jeremie helped us w/ all our reservations and excursions! Every time I called the front desk I was greeted warmly and every request was taken care of immediately..........best hotel and visit we've had in years. We always stay in a 4-5 Star Hotel. The only negative is that is can be noisy in the evening @ the front, but it didn't bother us at all. We were watching the parade of people up and down the Ave. Fabulous breakfast and overall a 5 Star visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Candie Clapier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for this incredible review and for taking the time to describe your stay at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel. What a pleasure to read that we are the best hotel that you have experienced for years! The all team is so flattered by your comments and happy that you were able to leave the City of Lights with a wonderful set of photos and memories! Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home. Yours sincerely, Candie Clapier Sales & Marketing Coordinator
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hamid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Gravesend

Marriott Paris 5 star?

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very early from Eurostar to check in (10am) so obviously no room ready, but were told they would have on by lunchtime. Came back at 1.30, to be told the room was almost ready so we said we would wait. An hour later I asked what the situation was, to be told again that it was almost ready. After another half an hour waiting, the receptionist came to tell us that "your room is ready at last, your bags are already in the room". So we went up to the room to find no luggage. We waited 20 minutes, but eventually went down to reception to see what was going on. They were very apologetic, and sorted it out. This meant 2 hours of out stay wasted, waiting after we were told that the room was almost ready, when we were only staying overnight and really hadn't a lot of time to waste. This is a long way short of 5 star treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel for family with children

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Overall a good experience. We arrived at 10:30am and the front desk allowed us to check in right away instead of waiting until the 3 pm check in which was great because I had a sick child. Great location if you want to shop at the major brand name stores. But it lacked the quaint smaller cafés, bakeries, and specialty stores( except for Laduree which is walking distance). There is a bakery called Paul's close by but it was just OK. FDR metro is close so transportation was convenient. The Family room has 2 queen size beds so worked out well for a family of 4. The hotel was very family-kid friendly. They had a Easter egg hunt for kids and sent a complimentary chocolate/macaroon basket for Easter. Beds were uncomfortable so my husband and I woke up with sore backs. Staff were all extremely helpful and excellent. So impressed with their English.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Candie Clapier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for choosing Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel for your family trip in Paris. The recognition of our guest is the best reward we could get. I will share your compliments with the entire team who will be flattered to hear your kind words. We apology that you could not find typical Parisian addresses on the Champs Elysees; they are hidden in parallel streets. In a future stay, do not hesitate to ask the concierges, they have many tips to share about singular shops and activities in the closest area and they would be thrilled to share them with you. We would also have been really pleased to change your mattress if it wasn't suiting you well. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your family time in Paris and we remain at your service should you need any assistance. Kind regards, Candie Clapier Sales & Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

nice hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: the hotel was beautiful and situated right in the centre
Cons: i would have liked the rooms a little prettier as the hotel itself is so gorgeous
Location: location perfect, within walking distance to all the best sights
not only is it a beautiful hotel, clean and accomidating, but the staff really out did themselves, so polite and helpful! we are looking forwards to going again very soon...............the breakfast was also excellent ant plentiful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Candie Clapier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, First of all, I want to thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel. The entire team is thrilled to read that we made your stay so pleasant and that you enjoyed our facilities. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Candie Clapier Sales & Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location and Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything - location and service
Cons: Pricing of anything you want to buy at the hotel
Location: Perfect central location right on Champs Elysees near the Arc de Triomphe.
Great City centre Hotel, very clean and comfortable, fantastic service and location. Only downside was the extortionate pricing should you want anything in the hotel, we were a family of 4, and it really did take gloss off it