Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location but just average hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Maintenance!
I stayed in this building 6 years ago when it was a Radisson and booked it again because of the location - right on the metro line to most major attractions. I expected a nicer condition since it was now a Marriott, but it didn't meet that expectations. The room was stylishly furnished in the latest trends, but it had seen too much wear and not been maintained as I might have expected given Marriott's brand. The bedside lamp titled with a missing foot, the reading light on the headboard was hanging loose by its wire, and there were chips and gouges in the furniture veneer exposing its fiberboard construction. Checking in took longer than necessary because I believe the staff was probably following a corporate script requiring any non-member to listen to advantages of joining. This included an explanation of how I could earn extra points if I didn't want my towels washed every day!! I felt sorry for the people in line behind me. The line was long and this info could have been presented in a pamphlet. This will not cause you a problem if you are a member since they have an express line. The breakfast was typical for a hotel buffet, staff very pleasant and helpful, and location excellent, so I would still recommend it to friends if they are not fussy about appearances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Amboy, Washington

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Close to metro, taxi stand right outside. Near Starbucks and 2 blocks from galeria. Staff friendly, wine bar has nice atmosphere. Brunch very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantasic Hotel with Excellent Location

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel's location is absolutely amazing. The hotel staff are super friendly and polite and take great care of their guests. Marjorie at the front desk was an excellent host! The only complaint I have is that you could hear guests in the rooms next to us and also the rooms above us. The walls are super thin. Other than that it's a magnificent hotel with efficient staff. We will definitely be staying there again the next time we go to Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, near the Opera and several Metro stops. The room was larger than expected for a European city.
Cons: Clean thoroughly. The daily service did not replace cups and did not bring more tea or sugar. The TV remote had dead batteries.
Location: Walking distance to the Lourve and many attractions. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
The check in was pleasant. However, at breakfast when we wanted to sit by the windows, we were made to sit in the crowded center area several mornings. The coffee machines were frequently out of service during the breakfast times. Sometimes, it simply needed the water bottle switched. Those are things you can do before the shift. The 8th floor lounge was very dirty. The ice machine had visible mold and the staff seemed to lightly wipe off surfaces instead of being thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Paris Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. The room is small but comfortable. Short train ride from the most popular attractions (The Louvre, Effiel Tower, Moulin Rouge, Arc de Triomphe). Shopping & eating right down the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Convenient with great staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, convenience, comfortable bed, good breakfast, nice bar
Cons: Shower. Clothing storage
Location: Near Opera and shopping.
Hotel is close to metro stations, to hop on hop off tours. Delicious breakfast included. Staff, especially concierge (esp. Alexandrea) VERY helpful. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Closet small, no bureau drawers. WC tiny and shower a challenge to figure out, but even without engineering degrees, we did figure it out. Recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, very helpful staff, good location tween to metro stops. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff & good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location to shopping, dining and subway station.
Cons: Fresh hot food station to be added to buffet breakfast would be great.
Location: Close to subway station to get to anywhere in Paris.
Overall very good stay. Hotel staff has been very helpful arranging airport pick up and anticipated my needs at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was exceptional.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The shopping,at the gallery Lafayette is so close. Beautiful stores. Everything is close to this hotel.transportation so easy to manipulate.
Staff excellent. Restaurant food was not very good and very expensive. The breakfast was delicious. The club room service was above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not given the room booked.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel twice evacuated for fire alarm in error. Not given room booked.