Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dakar

Personal superbe

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Personal superbe. Bar et resraurant au rez de chaussez très confortable. Proche du metro .Chambre et couloir un peu vieux
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo per convegni

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Albergo per convegni. Nulla di romantico ma pulito, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici. Peccato non abbia la colazione inclusa. Costa 24 € a buffet. Il ristorante sotto alla reception è gradevole. Si mangia alla carta e si sta in vetrina. Panorama le auto che passano. La struttura esterna è un casermone. Le camere sono pulite ma hanno angoli con la muffa. Le salviette le cambiano ogni giorno come gli accappatoi. Il letto è davvero comodo e ha di fronte un TV da 48 pollici. Possiede frigo (vuoto) macchina per il the e cassetta di sicurezza gratis. Il Wi-Fi si paga in camera. Ma nella hall è gratis. C'è una palestra gratis. Non c'è la piscina. Si pagano 2,75€/giorno per la tassa di soggiorno. È vicino al quartiere latino. Che vi consiglio di visitare. Giudizio complessino.BUONO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice easy hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Chilled environment, a little bit annoying when staff wake you up at 8:30 to see if your in your room but that was out fault for not leaving a do not disturb sign up. Other than that, highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Paris weekend for jazz concert

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff and the location.
Cons: Breakfast not included, even though there was an offer for the weekend. Yet, with a number of nice cafes within walking distance...
Location: Location at Montparnasse is good, with two metro stations nearby and many cafes within walking distance.
We, professional couple, went to Paris for a Saturday night jazz event and meet old friends. Staff at reception was welcoming , prompt and helpful. We were given a nice room with a view at the 15th floor. The hotel atmosphere is very pleasant and cosmopolitan, with a friendly 1970s touch. Location at Montparnasse is good, with two metro stations nearby. In case you prefer your breakfast Paris-style oudoors, you can find a number of interesting cafes and boulangeries witihin 10 minutes walking distance towards the Quartier Latin. Relaxing to come back to a quiet area late in the evening after a busy full day around the city. We would gladly come back to the Marriott Rive Gauche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The modern decor and very large sized bed in our room.
Cons: Wifi available in all bedrooms
Location: Shops and bars within walking distance. 2 parks nearby. Photo opportunities at the black lion statue
Very comfortable room with a very large comfortable bed. The only issue was that there was no wifi available in the room. We did join the Marriott frequent user club but there was still no wifi available until the day we were going home. We still had an enjoyable stay the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova, Italia

ottimo albergo, ci ritornerei subito!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: praticamente tutto, piacevole sorpresa
Cons: personale di lingua italiana colazione possibilità di lasciare la camera alle 15 e non alle 12.
Location: comodo alla metro e all'orly bus! con 7.70 euro andata e 7.70 ritorno si arriva all'albero in meno di 20 minuti.
abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti e 5 giorni. personale cordiale e disponibile. nessuno parlava italiano, ma cercavano di aiutarti come potevano. l'hotel è molto signorile, moderno e comodo. le camere nuove sono belle grandi con letto a 3 piazze, cassettiera, scrivania per lavorare. la juinior suite è una stanza doppia praticamente! si hanno 2 camere in una, quindi un letto a tre piazze, un divano letto matrimoniale, due bagni, due tv, due scrivanie ecc... wifi in camera a pagamento. nella hall è gratuito. la colazione è stata insufficiente e quindi consiglio di non prenderla,anche perchè se volete fare colazione in hotel con 5/6 euro potete andare da starbuck, presente nella hall dell'hotel e prendervi caffe/cappuccino con un bel muffin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Convenient, next to metro. Room is clean, good gym for Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel That Checks the Important Boxes

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The price....for a Marriott in a very popular city. The ice maker that also provides water!
Cons: The bed can be a little bit more comfortable, it looked the part, but when I jumped on it, it was harder than expected.
Location: Great hotel that is walking distance to train and bus stops that take you on a straight shot to the Eiffel Tower.
Excellent location, near a train station. A short ride to the tourist attractions. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast got the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nella media vicino alla metro

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Soggiorno di coppia x un paio di notti nella seconda settimana di Marzo, approfittando di un last minute. Da listino l'hotel costerebbe + del doppio ma non giustificabile. Pulizia della camera ok ma bagno mini con solo wc con annesse acrobazie per entrarci . Molte camere , hotel da business con conference room e palestra (mai usata) , colazione a parte da 24 eur ( non sfruttata) . 3 minuti a piedi dalla metro.... Senza infamia e senza lode , da tornare solo per un super offerta. SM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in front of the metro

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great staff, close to metro and the other amenities in Paris