Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, AB

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was misrepresented as having a king bed. The hotel did not have any king beds. Other than being a small room with no king bed as advertised on this website, no other issues. Safe location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to sister hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were obliging.
Cons: The right information given on website.
Booked this hotel for myself and family two twin rooms. When arrived at hotel was informed by staff that they had no twin rooms and we had been placed in their sister hotel Pavilion Villiers. The hotel rooms were dirty. The bathroom fixtures were broken and cracked tiles. Lights in the rooms were out. Also Expedia stated we could book in at noon, but was informed on arrival book in was at 14.00 hours. Not happy with this hotel or company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Third time was not the charm

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location. I like the shops, food, and market.
Cons: Simple upkeep.
Location: Use Villiers metro stop off line 2 or 3. Plenty of outdoor marketplace food shopping, cafes. Easy access to all from the metro.
This was the third time I stayed at this property. I was disappointed to see they aren't doing the basic maintenance and upkeep of the property. Torn chair backings, water damage in the bathroom, window sills decaying. The carpet is terribly old. Nothing that a handy man couldn't fix but they clearly aren't putting any effort into it. Unfortunately I will be looking for another hotel in the future. the are itself if great so I will still look there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel very close to various attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We stayed for 10 nights in this hotel. It's very close to a lot of attractions like, 20 min to the Eiffel Tower, 20 min to the Triumph Arc and about 40 min to the Louvre museum, all by subway. The hotel needs new carpets, they show a lot of stains and use. The breakfast is continental, great for 3-4 days, but not for longer stays. The bathrooms are clean, but very, very small. The staff is very good and helpful with non French speaking guests. Will book again if I can, but not for more than 3 to 4 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego cali

A really bad experience i need to transfer hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I need to look for a deferent hotel an pay out of my on expensed coz this hotel is not refundable. I got some skin rush, the rug is too old and dirty. The shower is to small every time you moved the water turn off. The room smells bad. They lied if you look at their room online they look nice but in person it look horrible. I booked after just one night of stay but the timing is bad coz it is a holiday so i need to deal for two days in that horrible hotel. Very very bad experience. I never stayed in those kind of place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was hassle free and friendly. I would deffianitly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The restroom was dirty whem we arrive and they never finish to clean up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rosetta, Ontario

A small Treasure

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendy, helpful staff.
Cons: The carpets were older and one burner on the stove didn't work.
Location: Shopping, Parc Monceau, Boulevard de Courcelles, Batignolles. The Montmartre area within walking distance as was the Etoile/Arc de Triomphe and Champs
We enjoyed our stay. Expedia had said on their site that check in was at noon. The Hotel check in is at two o'clock. So our room wasn't ready at noon when we arrived but the staff rushed too get it ready for us and we sat out in the private tree-shaded patio out back. They were very gracious The area is quiet but very close to the markets on Rue de Levis and surrounded by restaurants. It is close to the Parc Monceau as well a a Monoprix. I can't emphasize enough just how nice the staff were - I damaged my foot and they accompanied my wife over to the pharmacy to ensure that everything was clear about the prescribed drugs after getting a doctor to come to the room. Breakfast was included with our room rate and consisted of various juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, ham, croissants, little Pain aux Chocolats and buns (from 0700 to 1000. This is a french hotel so the rooms are smaller than the North American equivalent with a tiny shower. There was a tiny kitchen area in the room as well. The bed was a double with crisp, clean white linens and duvet. Towels were changed daily and the bedding at least once. Very good value for money, especially given the beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, normal hotel near tube! in Paris

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It is cheap, the tube is near and the tube line is very handy. Breakfast was normal.
Cons: Definitely improve the internet, it was really horrible and ask the reception staff to be more caring with customers.
Location: Location was probably the best thing about this hotel. 5 min from tube, 2-3 min from good restaurants and supermarket.
The hotel is normal, everything was normal, except the reception staff. Always change, one hand does not know what the other does (one says one thing, the other says other thing), not helpful and quite indifferent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old rooms Very old carpet

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Tiny bathroom Very old carpet Area is nice that s the good thing and close to subway but i will not go again in this hotel Very depressing