Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trans-Atlantic Arrival

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our room was ready early when we got to hotel. We were able to relax and shower before starting our first day in Paris. Quiet location. Loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice and characteristic boutique hotel in Paris, friendly staff, beautiful court yard, cozy lobby with self serving honesty bar, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fabulous stay on the Place Des Vosges, beautiful hotel in the heart of the Le Marais ... excellent staff, honesty bar, loverly breakfast what more do you want...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Cool gem in the perfect location in the Marais

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Aboslutely, Pavillion de la Reine the best place to stay in this special area of Paris, rich with history and culture. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in an ideal location right on the Place de Vosges, cleverly set back from the street behind wall, which attracts a hip sophisticated international clientele. We loved our room on the top floor, with the windows that opened out to the rooftops and full moon. At night the entrance is is especially romantic and dramatic, with two wonderful lobby areas to enjoy drinks, conversation, reading, or an excellent breakfast in the mornings until noon. We were there in February and particularly loved the fire in the "honor bar," where we enjoyed cocktails and apertifs. The front desk staff is very professional, nice and attentive. Oddly, our only "complaint" is that the service people in the bar and breakfast areas seemed rushed and rude, for no apparent reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
we stayed with a baby, it was a great experience. very kind hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was great...staff could not be more pleasant, location was perfect, room was most comfortable! And for me the added benefit was the juice bar next to the hotel among the fantastic galleries. The area was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The only complaint is that the wifi service didn't work well in my room...but I simply went to the lobby to access internet.
Location: Galleries are varied, nearby, and beautiful. Place des Vosges Is across the street. Train stations and metro both extremely close...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We have taken good note of your remark about wifi and informed our technician. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris. Kind Regards, Sophie WEISS Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting great bar great staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pavillon de la Reine. Kind Regards, Sophie WEISS Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous accomodations...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Outside courtyard and plush "living room" area and fireplace - fabulous.
Cons: Front desk staff mostly all ok and helpful, but one gentleman was very snooty and unfriendly. Definitely had an attitude problem.
Location: 2 minute walk to little boutique shops, fabulous restaurants, directly in front of beautiful Place de Vosges, and 10 minute walk to 2 Metro
Absolutely fantastic ! Our room was beautiful and it by far was the most comfortable bed and linen sheets that we have ever slept on. We were upgraded at no charge because it was our anniversary and we were given complimentary champagne. Very nice of the hotel to do that for us! The shower was incredible too - very hot water, wonderful rain showerhead and just very luxurious. Rudy the concierge and Valentine, were very friendly and very happy to help us with anything we asked for. Location - 2nd to none in the beautiful Marais area and a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame and the Seine. We never heard anyone in the halls or below or above us and it was so quiet we had to set an alarm to wake up in the morning! We loved every minute of our stay. Pavillon de la Reine is about as good as it gets. Amazing - thank you for everything! PS - Drinking delicious coffee with warm cream from an elegant Limoges made in France coffee cup was such a treat. We had no time to enjoy the spa but it was beautiful and next time we will make the time to enjoy all it offered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for this amazing and excellent feedback! We will share your comments with all our team. I am sorry to read that you felt one of our staff member was unfriendly. We hope to see you soon at the Pavillon de la Reine. Kind Regards, Sophie WEISS Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning stay - perfect location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: More time there
Location: Everything you need
Situated short stroll from Bastille. Metro, restaurants, bars and culture in abundance. Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comments following your recent visit at the Pavillon de la Reine. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the city of lights! Kind Regards, Sophie WEISS Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels