Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel with exemplary service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Pavillion de la Reine has a wonderful French ambience and offers high-level comfort and service.
My husband and I had the most sublime stay at Pavillion de la Reine in July 2016. The hotel was everything we were wanting to experience in Paris and more. Our beautiful room looked over the hotel's private courtyard and with the geranium decorated balcony windows open to the background of evening operatic singing, it was heaven. We found the guest services to be exemplary, especially when we put it to the test by forgetting our passports in Amsterdam. A special thank you to the concierge, Philippe, who dealt with the matter with such professionalism. He took the problem in hand by contacting our Amsterdam hotel and organising the passports to be couriered across with the minimum of fuss and inconvenience to us. I cannot rate the Pavillion de la Reine, the staff and service highly enough and look forward to our next stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel in beautiful location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had a fantastic stay in this beautifully renovated hotel for our wedding, which is contemporary whilst remaining sympathetic to the traditional feel of the building. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were helpful without being intrusive - especially the reservation manager, Jeremie, who was great. Didn't get a chance to use the spa area, although it looked wonderfully relaxing. We stayed in the suite de la Reine, which was stunning, with a dressing room, sofa area, and seperate shower room and bathroom, which was perfect for the wedding preparations. Breakfast was delicious, especially on Saturday, which included smoked salmon and champagne. All in all, we had a perfect stay and look forward to returning for our anniversary!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but lacking value

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Facade and location
Cons: Overall quality
Location: Very convenient walk to many local bars, restaurants and major attractions in Paris.
First of all, let me say that that hotel's facade is undeniably beautiful and location is excellent. However, you can get the same convenient location from a number of other vendors at a much lower price. I recently booked and stayed in a 'Superior Room' for two nights. On the second night, the air-conditioning unit located in the ceiling began to leak through the walls, ultimately creating a water pool on the carpet and splashing on you when opening the door. Front desk said this problem has occurred before so it is unclear why the issue was not fixed earlier. For the per night cost, you would expect more and can find better in Paris without sacrificing on location or luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room .
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping.
My son and I stayed here for 2 days from Aug. 23rd to Aug. 25th 2016. The hotel was beyond my expectations. The location was the best and the staff took care of every detail.. The breakfast that was included in our room rate was more like a brunch. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel close to everything, the staff was very friendly always willing to go the extra step to make our stay special. Our last night we lost power in the room it was very late so we just went to bed, the next morning the young lady at the desk was so apologetic offered us a different room. We didn't want to Chang rooms because we had a early train to take, but the hotel treated us to breakfast. We will definatedly come back to this hotel and would recommend it to everyone. We loved this hotel it made my first trip to Paris with my mother and daughter so very special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japann


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: スタッフが最高です。どの方もみんないい方でした。 7時にベルリンから移動し、朝10時30分にホテルに着いたが、直に部屋を用意してもらった。待っている間にカフェオレを頂いた。最高に美味しく、雰囲気もよかった。 まさにパリの隠れ家ホテルだった。
Cons: トイレとバスがかなり離れていて、トイレの後直に手を洗えない。 トイレが流れず、かなりあせったこと。
Location: 広場からは見えないので、タクシー運転手さんもかなり迷った。 バス29番はホテルの直近くを通る。 メトロの駅はいろいろあるが遠くない。思ったよりもロケーシュンは良かった。
すごく小さいホテルで最高に雰囲気が良かった。前庭に赤い力士のオブジェがあり笑ってしまった。しっかり写真は撮りましたが。 またパリに行ったら泊まりたい。(夫はあまり良さが分からないといって言っていましたが…娘2人と私は大喜びでした。) 夜のベットメーキングの時に、ホテルの入口が描かれたチョコがもらえます。 じっくり過ごしたい方にお勧めです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Travel back in time to a romantic, elegant era.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My husband and I went to Paris to celebrate our Silver Anniversary. We chose this hotel because of the charm and elegance captured in the property photos - it turned out to be exactly what we expected. The courtyard is breathtakingly beautiful with the ivy covered facade interspersed with bright splashes of geranium planters. The park across from the hotel the buildings of Place Des Las Vosges, just transport one to a romantic era like one had travelled back in time. The hotel is located within walking distance of several restaurants, tourist attractions, shopping and art galleries. The attentive, friendly staff make this hotel just perfect. We had a wonderful stay and were really happy to have picked this hotel to build our special memories!
5 out of 5
by Anne from Oslo

Romantisk chic hotel !!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk romantisk weekend perfekt sted og stemning for forlovelse !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Too short stay in this lovely hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nicely located hotel. Beautiful room with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast at the courtyard was great too.
2 out of 5
by jillann from NYC

Overpriced in Paris

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. We had booked an upgraded room and we placed in a tiny room where the elevator cut into the size of the room. There were 2 closets one you couldn't open because the bedside table was against it.