Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was the only draw back. It wasn't really close to the center of Paris
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but cozy. The beds were comfortable. Loved that it had a window to open. Very quiet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Was A Roof Over Our Heads...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Only a few minutes walk to the Metro, and close to the main ring of Paris for driving.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, and shower curtains are too small and thin to really prevent water everywhere.
...That was really all we needed as we were pretty busy. Outlets for power in the room were hit and miss, and only had 1-2 function consistently during our 7 night stay. The room was tidy enough, and they insisted on coming in and making the bed even with a do-not-disturb sign. But it wasn't fancy, which we kind of already expected that. The "king bed" was two beds pushed together so a huge groove in the middle, but the mattresses were ok. Two things of note: the "included" breakfast is ONLY included if you book with them directly. Expedia or other third-party sites do not include this. And the Wifi that is advertised as included is really quite spotty. But it was a cheap place to sleep at nights. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend only because here in Canada even "cheap" hotels have more amenities, so they'd have to be prepared to rough it a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

It's a two star hotel let's be honest

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk was super helpful, she would say everything two or three times to make sure we (non French speaking) could understand and gave us helpful directions and was extremely pleasant. But this is a two star hotel. There is a buffet in the morning until 10:30 there is no restraint for lunch or dinner, the rooms are small the bathrooms are cramped. The cleaning lady's would kick you out of your room at 12. Which I don't understand because the rooms were not clean. There were a lot of questionable stains and a mark on the wall from when the lamp apparently caught fire. The surrounding area was pretty low class too, wouldn't wander around at night alone. This is about 30 minutes away from the main tourist attractions so I didn't expect them to be English friendly, most of them weren't execept the one woman at the front desk who was awesome. This play is worth €50 a night tops. You get a bed and a door that locks. If you don't want or expect more you'll be fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Don't have room service room to small compared to the pictures
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, UK

Remote from the centre of Paris

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The bar wasn't very well stocked, no tea and coffee in the room and the coffee machine was broken.
Location: 10 minute walk to the metro, bars and cafes close by, on a really busy road.
Clean and tidy, if a little dated in places, friendly staff, basic facilities. Ok if you don't mind a 65 euro taxi fare to the airport or 9 stops on the metro to get to the louvre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Friendly receptionists. Close to metro station. Would definitely cone back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Poor rooms. Very bad TV. Bed Sheets are not of quality. Shampoo and shower gel are cheap. Towels are old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Outdated but relatively central for good price

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Central location, close to supermarket and two subway stations
Cons: Wifi
Location: Good shopping mall close by with fresh bread and good supermarket. You are also close to two line 7 subway stations
Wifi on ground and first floor that is just 1999 I'm sorry but that is just a poor experience. Everything looks outdated and seems staff is doing there best to keep the hotel together but lacking improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK But lots of road noise

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The price and the size of the room for a Paris hotel. The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: If there was a way to regulate the room temperature for all seasons, the highway facing room could be improved by keeping the window closed.
Location: The Metro was reasonably close -15 min walk, lost of restaurants but not much more.
Our room faced the very busy highway and was extremely noisy even with the only window closed. We were there in September which required that we open the window - no air conditioning and under these conditions it was less than tolerable. The WiFi was very very slow and would drop the connection regularly. The only way we could accomplish anything requiring the Internet was to wake up about 2 AM when it was likely not being used by anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant staff, far from metro

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The air conditioning is centralized, but the staff managed to lend me a fan to use. This helped in keeping us cool in the 39 degree Celsius sun. Staff was friendly and room was very tidy but small. Very worth the money! Will recommend