Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ontario Canada

Great value in a cozy hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is my second stay at this hotel. I will be back for sure. Alexander at the front desk is very attentive and accomodating. Dining out can be quite costly so having a mini bar fridge in the room is great for keeping sandwiches,wine and fresh fruit in your room. There are inexpensive grocery stores across the street and a great panini place a couple of door down. Free coffee for guests in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God hotel in great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Was disappointed upon first checking in that my double room was just 2 single beds together with separated single sheets, singed quilts and the heater made the room smell like it was burning something but when I raised with the hotel, I was promptly offered another room which was far more accommodating. Bathrooms a little small but room is spacious enough close to public transport subway and the Louvre is a super short walk away. Definitely recommend based on staff and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Good location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
In the heart of Paris but the room is too small. We stayed in a triple room and there's hardly space to move.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff pleasant. Hotel close to some museums, restaurants, and metro. Rooms condition very disappointing, needed thorough cleaning and to finish started remodel project.The ac did not work. One room on very noisy street but other room was on street quiet. Breakfast fair. Shuttle only offered TO airport not roundtrip as advertised. Would recommend you contact hotel PRIOR to booking room as bookings are NOT refunded. Did have elevator and individual safe located reception area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Paint peeling, mold, stinky, no AC or wifi

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel it's a one star at best. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Moldy ceilings in shower, paint peeling on every wall. Wifi did not work for us nor the air conditioner. We had booked six nights and moved hotel after one night. The smell was too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The only positive about this hotel is the location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The only positives are that it is in a good tourist location.and the desk people were friendly.
Cons: The facility needs a major overhaul.
This hotel is in very bad repair. Water leaks, no air conditioning (they put a fan on top of the armoire); broken tiles in the bathroom; possible mold in the bathroom. As at other hotels, only one room key and you have to lock the door every time you exit by key and then turn the key in at the desk. The breakfast in in the basement that is very small and overheated/little ventilation. Typical for older European hotels, the rooms are very small for two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

4 nights at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the a/c, fix the refrigerator, provide stronger wifi connection, friendlier staffs, provide better toiletry besides just 2 tiny soap bars
Location: The location is excellent, but the hotel was hot because they either turned off the a/c to save electricity or had no intention of fixing it!
The location is excellent! We rented this hotel mainly because of its location, its adv for a/c and free wifi; however, the only benefit we got was the location. The hotel has no intention of fixing their a/c or anything else. They told me the entire building's a/c was broken; however, they has no intention of fixing it; we were there for 5 days, 4 and it was broken from day 1. They also told us to have someone to fix the refrigerator, but never did. The wifi doesn't work in the room, you have to go to the lobby, even so, it's not great. They receptionists also were not helpful and friendly. nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altanta

Nice location in Paris!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location, location, and location.
Cons: Update the facility, especially the draining/piping system.
I like the location of the hotel. It is close to the Louvre, shops, restaurants, and metro. The room is very small, but is clean. The only problem is the bathroom which is old and the sink and bathtub do not drain well. The exhaust fan does not work. The hotel staff, except for one woman, were friendly and helpful. For the price of under $150 per night in the heart of Paris, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: it was close to everything - we walked everywhere. Quiet.
Location: right near the Louvre, walking distance to many other museums, etc.
The hotel was overbooked, so they gave us two singles instead of a twin, which for our purposes was a significant upgrade. Also, they offered a deal on breakfast. What we couldn't figure out was why the baked goods at breakfast were so mediocre when the French baking is superb. The rest of the breakfast was fine and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel is in a great location, close to many tourist attractions.