Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: add bidet if possible
Location: 11th arr has 3 traditional markets, Bastille, d'Aligre, and des Enfant Rouges, all different and within close range.
I stayed for 20 days for the location and convenience, easy to metro (Paris subway) from CDG to anywhere metro leads to. Within walk distance to rue de Charonne, which provides many good restaurants and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
In defense of the hotel. My fiance and I did not learn any French before our visit to Paris and that was a HUGE mistake. If we plan to return learning French is a must to get around. The maps are confusing and with no GPS. We got lost twice trying to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Hotel is well located. The personnel is exc.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The Personnel and the Location
Cons: The fridges
Location: the location and surroundings are good and the metro station (Naton is one of the Pole of the main metro lines. Very Good ocation
The Hotel is well-located, the personnel is excellent, specially Anwar, Olga, and Diallo among others. The lady who takes care of the Breakfast is nice and friendly. I recommend that the Hotel update their fridges and replace the missing lamp bulbs. The cleaning is good and so is the service. I do recommend the hotel to those who are not looking for luxuray. Ibrahim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smallest room ever

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room was clean but was so small that one had so walk sideways to get around the end of the bed to the other side of the bed without going over the bed. There was do pot to boil water for tea. The staff was very nice and purchased a nice one along with two mugs for our second day on. Everything was adequate but the size was extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Far away from city centre but nice area

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Staff were all lovely and friendly, room a good size and clean. Location is quite far from main attractions so be prepared to take the metro about 20 stops to the Eiffel Tower. Ace little bar/restaurant across the road that did good food and drinks at a reasonable price (Le Cantal) with English speaking staff. Breakfast at the hotel is €8.50 a day per person but worth it, we had for two days and enjoyed the easiness of it being at the hotel :)
3 out of 5
by Marilena from Belgium

disapointed

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room too small. Poor breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Booked a room for 3 people, received one for two.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Extremely unpleasant. Booked a room for 3, received one for 2. Rude manager.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Tampa

vacation in Paris !!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
it was a great hotel,,, exellent location ,, close to metro the best way to move around Paris !!!! The breakfast was supper ,, the customer service was outstanding !!! Will come back!!!
2 out of 5
by Z.K from Lebanon

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good for the location