Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the worst hotels I tried in Paris and definitely not a 3 stars. We didn't sleep at all because you can hear everything from the street and from other rooms. The beds were horrible and the sheets were even a little ripped and if that isn't enough, the wallpaper was stapled to the wall. The staff was mediocre at best and the only advantage to this hotel is its location. Do not book this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Toulouse

Great Location

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is run down but is a great location, staff are freindly and mostly speak English. Great smelling shower products. Aircon doesn't work - so could be a problem on a hot day. Housekeeper was excellent and helpful. Got to check in an hour early. Wifi was patchy.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Comfortable, quiet, good location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and more spacious than I expected. We were on the th floor and it was very quiet. The elevator was broken, so that was annoying. Room was comfortable, showers warm, staff was friendly and spoke English. Didn't eat breakfast there, but there are plenty of restaurants/bakeries/grocery stores nearby for all your eating needs. There are 3 Metro stops within a 5 min walk (we usually used Grands Boulevards to come and go), and is an easy 5 min walk from Gare du Nord and the EuroStar. The outside isn't well marked and we actually went into the wrong hotel at first, but reception kindly pointed us to the correct hotel
4 out of 5
by Hannah Jayne

Perfect pre Christmas mini break

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel could do with some TLC the rooms were kept very clean, if not on the small side. But considering the central location - walking distance to a great selection of small independent restaurants, cafes and bars we didn't spend much time in the room. 20 - 25 minute walk took us to the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Chatelet les Halles metro and trains station - with all major lines running through the station it is conveniently located to allow you to go to all major attractions outside the city center and also the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

One night summer hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Most of reviews say about size of rooms and the need to be renovated. This is true. Moreover, I would add that it's incredibly cold in the room. There is a heater in the room, but if you leave it on for a night, you'll end up dying thirsty and with serious headache. When you switch it off, the temperature drops to 10 degrees in 10 minutes. Staff was okay in general - even though we could not get a kettle to the room, restaurant was kind enough to give us cups and a tea pot with hot water. Location is great! We almost never used public transport to get around. It's okay to stay here for a night or two, but i would not recommend it for a longer stay
4 out of 5
by Wael

Good for price

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. relatively nice hotel compared to price. Walking distance to gallery lafayette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall ok stay, small room, good for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room - helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel close to bars, cafes etc. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Wonderful accommodations yet affordable

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It seems to have been recently updated.
Cons: The carpet in the room seemed a bit "sticky" in places - could use a steaming. The fire alarm went off one morning yet there wasn't any explanation.
Location: Location is in the 9th and fairly central to many attractions. Can walk to the Seine within about 25 minutes.
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards is a great choice of hotel in central Paris. The bed was comfortable and the linens fresh and clean. Toilet and bath areas are separate and the tub is spacious with strong water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bath gel and shampoo (no conditioner or razor) provided and there is a hair dryer. Room came with a safe (though I couldn't get it to work) and a small fridge, which I don't remember being included in the advertised room details. Wifi in the room was free and I didn't experience any significant problem with it. There are numerous grocery stores very near and a launderette only a few doors down. You can walk to major stations (Gare du Nord - approx. 25 min. walk and Paris Est about 30 min.) Metro station Grands Blvd. about 5 minutes away. Can walk to the Louvre in about 25 minutes as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Pavillon Opéra Grands Boulevards, Hotel Management
Dear LP, We thank you very much for the review you wrote on "Expedia" regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay. Be sure that your remarks will be taken into consideration because they help us improve our service. Best regards